~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Miss Maggie's Internet Challenge and London

07/07/2005 - 2:51 p.m.

David has issued me a challenge.

We were talking last night about how the internet and society are the cause of kids these day showing no respect, causing school shootings etc etc.

He has issued to me a challenge that I can't go one week without being online. I have decided to take him up on this challenge starting tomorrow after I get home from work. My home internet habits are sparse anyway, I only spend about an hour and a half online when I get home as it is so cutting out that time should be no big deal.

I asked him what I'd get if I won.

"The satisfaction of knowing that you did it"

That works for me.

We also talked about possible vacation locations. We both need a vacation because I'm suffering from cabin fever *work home home work work home home work* Granted we won't be going anywhere for a while since this takes money but we have a few places in mind. I think Key West is at the top of the list right now. So maybe sometime in December.

This weekend we're going to some park and doing the whole picnic thing provided that the weather permits. I have a little 'plan' as far as the picnic is concerned. (reverts to sappy romantic Maggie) I just hope that he likes it.

Also, by now I'm sure you all know about the events that have unfolded in London today. This cycle of terror is never going to stop no matter how much we would like it to and no matter how many wars we fight.

But I'm sad to say that when I first heard it my first thought was "At least it wasn't here"

Isn't that terrible??

But, in the same vein, while the terrorist bleeptards are the ones responsible, just like the US back in 2001, the UK should have expected it at some point. All it takes is for one event like this to prove that we, civilization as a whole, are not invincible no matter how much we would like to think that we are.

This again is one of those days that you'll remember forever. You'll know exactly where you were when you first heard the news. You'll see the pictures embedded in your mind for the rest of your life.

I know that this is going to be something that David and I will probably talk about tonight. I have a whole rant planned about terrorism and the war in Iraq which I'll be working on later this evening, so stay tuned for that.

And for my British friends who read this, we're with you.

Thank You and Goodnight.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour