~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

A Rant, Kissin' Cousins and the Like

07/15/2005 - 2:05 p.m.

Oh boy...this can't be good. David and I were talking last night about moving to Dickson sometime and I mentioned that I had family that lived in that area.

"I have some family that lives around that area...Dickson, Vanleer"

"Me too"

"Uh-oh"

"Please don't say their last name is Wilson"

*whispers*

"...Wilson..."

"oh crap..."

Yeah so this has necessitated the urgency of an email to my mom going

"PLEASE TELL US WE'RE NOT RELATED!!!"

I think the odds are fairly low though. We compared names and there are twins on his side of the family there and there are NO TWINS on mine.

Yeah wouldn't that be sweet irony, I meet the man of my dreams, fall in love with him,possibly want to spend the rest*you never know*

*gasp!! don't tell him that though YET!!**don't wanna scare him off*

of my life with him, only to find out...YIKES we're cousins!

Then again, this IS Tennessee...

*a prayer*

Dear God,
I've never asked for much, but PLEASE don't let me be related to David. I hated the movie Star Wars. C'mon, you wouldn't do this to me now would you??

Love,
Miss Maggie

Heh here's something funny, last night I was getting up to go call him and my phone rang. Now on my caller ID it came up as 'restricted' so I knew this was going to be a 'prank call'

"Hello."

"Uh yeah yeah, I'm calling about the job"

*start snickering to myself*

"What job"

"The job you advertised in the paper"

"What job would that be?"

*another snicker*

"Live in boyfriend"

*sputters*

"I'm sorry but..."

*loud laughter on the other end of the line*


"You goober!!*

Yeah so that was funny. He's done that to me soooo many times. A few times I didn't know that it was him and I actually read him the riot act and hung up on him. Good times, good times.

In other news, I decided to look up some info about my old roommate and it looks like that she finally had her dream come true. She went to school to get a degree in agriculture and animal science because she wanted to work for the Extention Agency. Lo and behold, she now works as an extention agent in North Carolina. Good for her. Wouldn't wanna be her though. No, I have NO animosity toward her at ALL. Not me.

Just her MOTHER. (see rant from January 1st)

I wish 9:30 would hurry up and get here. I'm kinda tired and want to go home. I actually did sleep a little bit better than normal last night though. I went to sleep before 5:30 am. Got up at my usual time of 11:45 and here I am at work all bright eyed and bushy-tailed...or something like that.

Have I mentioned how in love I am in lately? I may not have.

Ok, WHY do I keep getting bilingual calls? I DO NOT SPEAK SPANISH!! I HAVE NEVER SPOKEN SPANISH! The extent of my spanish speaking ability is limited to

"no"
"yes"
"one moment"
"I'm sorry"
"may I go to the bathroom"
"My name is Maggie"
"How are you?"
"I'm(good/bad/so-so)"


So yeah..I don't speak spanish.

Whatever.


Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour