~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Headaches and the Like

07/18/2005 - 1:11 p.m.

I spent most of the day sleeping yesterday because I had the migraine from Hades. I woke up with it and realized that it was going to be an absolutely Awful Day. I got up, checked my email, smoked a ciggie and promptly took myself back to bed. I dozed for a few more hours, got back up *with said headache worse than ever* ate brunch/dinner and promptly went BACK to bed again. I woke up again at around 8pm or so, stumbled around because the headache was blinding. Managed to get out to my car where I knew I had a package of pain-aid took that and it worked...

For about an hour.

A few hours later I was in tears because of the pain. David called about that time and he was like "Babe*that's what we call each other* what's wrong?* And I told him. He asked if I had taken a hydrocodone. I told him I hadn't because I thought he had them.

"No, I don't have them, I left them in your car."

"You did?"

"Yeah, remember? They're in the back in the AutoZone bag."

"I didn't know that."

"Yup."

So off to the car I went scrambled around in the backseat and lo and behold...the AutoZone bag. I reached in it and retrieved my prize. I happily shook the bottle on my way back up the steps.

"Guess what I have."*shake shake*

"What?"

*shake shake*

"I found the hydros."

"Good. Just don't take 4 of them in a day like you did last time."

"I wasn't planning on it. I was high as a kite that time wasn't I?"

"Just a little"

Yeah the hydros were prescribed a month and a half ago when I fell down the stairs and bumped and bruised myself but good. I still have a knot on my arm from where I bruised the bone. I ended up taking 4 of them in less than 24 hours that time and was higher than a kite for about as long. The next day though OY I was sick as a dog. Yeah, I don't think they should prescribe narcotics for those of us with addiction issues. But at anyrate I took half of one which sorta helped but not enough so I took the other half..next thing I know I'm hyper as all get out and its almost 4am in the morning. But I did manage to grab some sleep and woke up at 1130 am after having some seriously weird dreams involving the remodeling of a house and 2 evil kiddie spirits that tried to kill everyone who walked in there. It was interesting to say the least. I can think of a good spine tingling story to go with that so I may write it later on this evening or something.

I have a headache again though. I've already taken 3 asprin in the hopes that it'll go away eventually.

Here's hoping.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour