~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Freeks, Geeks and the Like

07/29/2005 - 3:46 p.m.

I think...that I am a freak of nature. I swear I am the only one that can spend 8+ hours on the phone at work. *Gotta love call centers!* and THEN go home and spend an additional 3-4 hours on the phone.

I hate being on the phone...here anyway...I think the quality of the call has a lot to do with that. When I'm at home the only person that I talk to on my phone is David, although I did talk to Matthew for about an hour Sunday (It'd been a while since I'd talked to him).

I stepped on the scale this morning and I'm glad to say that of the weight that I'd gained over the last 2 weeks I'm half a pound from being back at 32 lbs lost. I think the new 'diet' is working, although I don't think that I can live off of salsa,cheese and mashed potatoes forever. But I'll bet I could! I made it again last night...and ate the entire pot*laughs* I was soooo stuffed. When David called around midnightish all I could do was groan and go "Ohhhhhh I wish I could burp!!"

I finally did about an hour later.*laughs* He hasn't been feeling well as of late. Poor babe :( He's had a nasty recurrent sinus infection. Last night he just seemed miserable. After some deducing I thing we may have figured out what was causing it to recur though. His bathroom toilet had been leaking and had leaked into his bedroom and mildewed some things. I noticed it quite strongly when I was there on Monday. He asked if that could be causing his allergies and sinus problems to be worse.

Hello? Mold? Mildew?? YES!!

I told him that he needed to get a carpet cleaner down there are scrub those carpets with an antibacterial solution to kill the stuff. Hopefully he'll do that soon so he can start feeling better.

I'm hoping that we'll get to spend some time together this weekend. On Monday it was like we hadn't seen each other in 10 years!*laughs* and I'll leave the rest of that thought to your idle imaginations.

This month just seems to have flown by and it's hard to think that it's now the END of July. It seems like yesterday that I was complaining that it was so cold in my apartment and that it was too cold outside...And now, the year is already half over!

It's been an interesting one if nothing else though. Lots of things have happened this year that I wouldn't have imagined in a million years. And you know what?

I wouldn't change a thing.

I'm to a point right now where logically I am happy with where my life is. I may not like my job too much, I may hate my apartment but, it's mine and I've worked hard for it and that's all that truly matters.

David and I were talking about my dumpy apartment last night though. He's been bringing up the living together idea again..So we'll see. I have to admit that I'd like that very much. Of course if we do this again, it'll be in a BETTER apartment. None of this turn around "OH there you are...AGAIN" kind of things...Yeah, that's how small my apartment is. I still say I should have gotten a complimentary jar of vaseline the day I moved in.

I don't think I've ever mentioned how much I pay for said apartment have I? Ok picture it...1 bedroom, 1 bath, common room that is the size of a bedroom that contains the kitchen and living room...

With a sunporch that some of the glass is missing, the screens ripped, an airconditioner that I had to wait for a year to get...the last one kept tripping the breaker... Steps that jostle and tilt (I've fallen down them TWICE in the last year) and a yard...that they charge me 25 dollars a pop to mow..when they feel like mowing it.

Even though my electricity and water are included...I still pay a whopping 660 dollars a month for my 'deathtrap' Some folks would say that's not too terrible, but when you think about it it actually is pretty bad though. If I could save any money to put toward a deposit, I could get a much bigger place for way less than that including my electric and water...

But, because The_Apartment�� sucks the life out of my wallet I can't save anything TO move!

Maybe someday...SOON

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour