~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Update

08/24/2005 - 1:47 p.m.

Well I had my first ultrasound yesterday. Peanut is tucked in the uterus where she needs to be. Dr Bressman dated me at 5-6 weeks with a due date of April 19th, which is only one day off from what I calculated of April 18th.

Right now I'm waiting for the office to call me back though. I saw something on the ultrasound report that he DIDN'T mention to me and it's concerned me.

Under "impression" which I assume is what the sonagrapher guesstimates from what she saw, it reads:

"abortion in progress vs abnormally low gestational sac, possibly the former given patient's prior history"

WHY did Dr Bressman not mention that to me and WHY wouldn't the nurse answer the question when I asked what that could mean?

So of course, now I've got all these worst case scenarios going through my head. Possible miscarriage based on that "abortion in progress" statement. And of course if the sac implanted low that could represent a whole OTHER can of problems, such as preterm labor etc.

But, because Dr Bressman didn't say anything about it people *other than my mom who is freaking out now I think* are saying that it's probably no big deal. That's the mentality I'm going to try to take.

I told David, "you know babe, this IS our kid we're talking about and she's probably as stubborn as WE are. She probably said "nope, I'm don't WANNA implant THERE I wanna get right HERE and YOU'RE gonna LIKE it"

Yeah, that's our kid for ya*laughs*

In other news...I got bold and impetuous last night.

We have talked off and on about something but never went any further with it really other than just mentioning it.

"Hey babe? You like a woman who knows what she wants and goes out and gets it right?"

"Yeah"

"Ok."

"Why?"

"Just making a note for my own knowledge since you'd mentioned it before in the past"

Anyway, one thing led to another and I finally blurted out:

"Hey, do you want to get married?"

Further bulletins as events warrant. Oh and for the record, he said he did...*laughs*

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour