~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

I...(a rant in the style of Miss M)

09/15/2005 - 11:45 a.m.

...seriously hate my job right now. Of course I think I've always hated it but right now especially. I determined yesterday(judging by the pile of hair on my desk) that when one literally rips their hair out because of said job, that it's time to find a NEW one.

Just sayin'.

To say that I'm just a LITTLE stressed right now would be a bit of an understatement. Almost every single call that I took yesterday escalated. THEN some QA analyst was doing what are known as 'side by sides' (where they plug into your phone with their headset and listen it). This pisses me off because I CAN'T FUCKING HEAR WHEN SOMEONE IS PLUGGED INTO MY PHONE!!! The fact that EVERYONE seems to think that the space behind MY desk is Gossip Central and that they have to yell at each other to be heard is bad enough. Then she was trying to be all coversational like between calls or when I was on hold.

"Oh, you changed your name"

*looking at my name sign on my cubicle*

Yeah, it's my maiden name.

"Oh, well congratulations"

Ok, we'll over look the fact that my divorce was final well over a year ago, and that I changed my name back in April. It's no one's fucking business what my name is.

And when I got in yesterday some fucktard had been sitting at my desk the day before when I was off.

How do I know that?

Because my stuff was moved, my headset was unplugged and the monitor, mouse and keyboard had been moved.

It STILL isn't situated right.

I put up another little sign that states:

"I don't mind if you sit here, but PLEASE DO NOT touch anything on this desk, this includes the computer, mouse and keyboard. Thanks"

Am I being a LITTLE bitchy?

Yes.

I've HAD it!

Not to mention the clueless fucktards have a tendency to NOT put me in the correct queue. I do NOT take Verizon calls. Period. I signed on to take Cricket and SunCom calls. If they can't keep that queue knocked down enough that's their problem NOT mine.

I've had enough of this bullshit.

Oh, they FINALLY put me in the right queue though...

FIFTEEN MINUTES BEFORE I WAS SUPPOSED TO GET OFF WORK.

Clueless Motherfuckers.

Needless to say, when I got home last night I was NOT in the best of moods. I got home, ate, read some message boards and went to bed at midnightish.

Only be woken up at 3am thoroughly convinced I was going to die. I felt like SHIT. My poor head and stomach were KILLING me and I was absolutely freezing.

I laid on the bed for about 2 hours just groaning. But not before I went to the bathroom and puked up a good portion of my dinner.

I'm still not feeling too hot right now. It feels like someone has run over me with a truck.

But two hours and a healthy dose of maalox later(I'm thinking it was food poisoning), I felt well enough to attempt to get back to sleep though.

Now if this day will just hurry up and get over. Of course, knowing my luck today will be the day they fire me or something.

In other news, I've been working on an outline for the book that I've decided to FINALLY write. I guess I'm my own worst critic, but if I don't try I'll never know if I'm any good though will I? The idea actually stemmed from a dream I had a dozen or so years ago when for extra credit I did a research project on Biosphere 2 in the 8th grade. I'm not going to share the idea here until I have a rough draft though, and maybe not even then. We'll see.

I'm planning on writing another entry today so be on the look out for that and I promise it won't be a rant. More like random thoughts, only they're really not that random, but they were food for thought that someone gave to me that I hadn't really considered.

And with that, I'm off to work.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour