~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

I Called It

09/17/2005 - 11:12 p.m.

Did I not?

As of 5:30pm Friday September 16 2005, I am no longer employed.

A little backstory if you will...

The night before I got told that I had 17 tardies. SEVENTEEN...

First, that's impossible because I know what times I logged in and out of my phone based upon what time my phone said, but I digress. Also, during disciplinary actions, there are to be two people in the room.

There were not.

But dumbass me signed the paper anyway.

I possibly sealed my own fate when I uttered the phrase "When a job causes you to literally rip your hair out, its probably time to find a new one" as I walked out the door that night.

*It should be noted that less than a minute after I said that the supervisor(whose name is Dan Lovett in case you care) was on the phone.

Flash forward to Friday.

Things were going relatively well. I hadn't logged in late, or early I was making sure of that. I wasn't being snarky on the phone. I hadn't felt the urge to rip my hair out...yet.

Four-thirty rolls around. My lunch has been at 4:30 for the last two weeks with no deviation, so I didn't even bother to double check my schedule.

Well it turns out that I was wrong.

It was scheduled at 5.

At 5:30, a supervisor*same one as last night, who isn't/wasn't MY supervisor to BEGIN with* tells me to go into Aux 2 and follow him. I'm being dragged BACK into the conference room. First thing I said was that I KNEW I hadn't been late today at all. He replied that he knew.

Then shows me my schedule where my lunch was down at 5 instead of 4:30, and proceeds to tell me that I'm fired.

I did not take too kindly to this.

Needless to say, I threw what could only be construed as a shitfit.

I signed the paper, cussed out HR in the comments, cussed HIM out(oh and there was a witness this time for the record), threw my badge at him, cleaned out my desk and yanked my parking permit out of my car and held my lighter to it and threatened to burn it.

So yeah.

I got fired.

I hold issue with this though, because one...if I had SEVENTEEN tardies I would THINK that I should have been informed of them LONG before they started accruing at the rate that they claimed.

Two: I also noticed that these tardies started 'accruing' right about the time that I returned from my medical leave in June, which also coincides with when my QA scores started bottoming out. (I'd been getting 90's and all of a sudden, without me having changed a THING I'm now getting 50's and 60's???)

Three: The fact that everyone was well aware of the fact that I am hard of hearing ESPECIALLY the supervisors and yet after I returned, I found it almost impossible to do my job because guess where they decided to congregate and speak loudly in order to talk to people about literally nothing?(they would talk very loudly and I could hear their conversations)

Right behind me.

It's no wonder that I was literally pulling my hair out of my head and being snarky.

Ever since I'd been there, I'd noticed that policies were enforced at random. The supervisors picked and chose which policies to enforce and when when it suited their own needs and not according to the actual policy.

I was always quite vocal about that.

Did I get forced out due to this 'pick and choose' policy?

Possibly.

Did I get forced out because of my excessive medical leaves?(or because in my own words, I'm fucking nuts?)

Possibly.

So yes, I have major issue with Asurion Insurance Services, Inc. (headquartered in Nashville, TN in case you were wondering)

*what you choose to do with the above information is your choice, ignorance is bliss on this end*shoves fingers in ears...lalalalalalalalalala*

But did I NOT call this though? Reread the entry from a few days ago A Rant. Oh yeah, I called it all right.

That's ok. I did my job, and I did it well. It's what I know and I'll be fine. It'll be tight for a few weeks but I'll be fine nonetheless.

In other news, today is the 8th anniversary of my father's death. I seriously hate September 17th. It hardly seems like it's been that long, but I guess it has though. But right on time I smelled that interesting concoction of Old Spice and Ivory soap.

"Hi Daddy."

In other news, D and I talked some things out and I think everything is going to be ok.

I think.

We'll see anyway :)

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour