~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Like a Rat in a Maze

11/27/2005 - 1:25 p.m.

Ok, So here I am yet again in the library. But luckily this time I'm using a 'friends' card so I don't have to drive all the way to Nashville. I finally got my resume uploaded to the company that I applied to and am now just waiting for them to email me the application. If I get it done by Tuesday in time for my interview all should be well.

I went to the job fair the other night and I was actually quite impressed. The call center is really state of the art and up to date. I WANT THIS JOB!!!


Right now the job market in Clarksville isn't that hot unless you're male and well...*looks down* last time I checked...I wasn't one of those. I get up and get to the temp service every morning at 630 and end up waiting til almost 11 for them to send me out...and they never do. They haven't sent me out since last MONDAY. If I don't get sent out TOMORROW then I won't have money for gas to get to my interview TUESDAY which means I WON'T get this job at ALL.

I feel like a rat trapped in a maze...I smell the cheese...I know WHERE the cheese is, but everytime I turn around...


*!*SMACK*!*

I run into a wall.

Tis annoying indeed yes.

Also, I have enough Depakote to get me through TONIGHT and then I'm out unless I can get my script filled, but if they don't send me out...no money equals no meds...no meds equals...one batty Miss Maggie.

You get the picture.

Also Turkey Day didn't turn out too awful I suppose. I promised my grandmother that I would NOT throw a dinner roll at "Bagel Boy" no matter how badly I thought he deserved it (and yes, he really does for reasons I'll explain in a minute) She's of the same opinion I am of him.

We don't trust him OR his intentions.

"If I'm still with Cheryl when she dies(my mom's name is Cheryl) I'm going to start the Cheryl(insert last name here) Memorial Library"

Ok, nice sentiment, but in response I felt like saying:

"That's so sweet as long as you don't speed up the need for that library"

I bit my tongue though. Blood and turkey...nummy nums...

Um yeah.

Anywho...

So why does "Bagel Boy" need a dinner roll thrown at him among other things?

Simple.

THE BAGEL BOY RANT

Within 5 minutes of meeting me he tells me that I should apply for disability and that the only reason I haven't is because my pride is getting in the way.

No dumbass the reason I haven't is because unlike some people(him for example)I actually WANT to work and HAVE worked for MANY years. I have no NEED to apply for disability capice? And furthermore unlike some people (gee..."Bagel Boy" perhaps) I don't use my "mental illness" as a crutch as to why I don't/can't work and I also don't encourage others to do the same.

And yet my MOTHER is falling for this simperingassboils words to me like they're the holy grail. In other words...she agrees with him.

Let us ignore the fact that "Bagel Boy" epitomizes everything that she HATED about my ex-husband:

no driver license to speak of
no job and no intentions of getting one
controlling
evidently doesn't like her talking to her family(her mom called her and he wouldn't let her talk to my mom)


EXCUSE ME???!!???

I didn't find THAT out until Thanksgiving.

Once again I don't trust this character as far as I can throw him.

I asked him to give me 3 LOGICAL, LEGITIMATE reasons why I SHOULD trust him...

and he couldn't other than:

"Your mom trusts me and I think her judgement is pretty good."

I used to think so...but now I'm not so sure.

In other news:

I'm once again having an ezcema flare up. Stress related of course. My poor hands and face look awful and I myself am just miserable. Benedryl doesn't do a thing for it. The stressor or stressors of course being:

1.Frustration at not being sent out to work therby frustrating me even further to thinking that I'll NEVER get home.

2.Living at a place where it's too crowded.

3.Stress over family (namely mother and "Bagel Boy")

The second I get out of this town and back home the sooner this rash will go away.

And that is that.

Oh, and I kept my promise not to throw a dinner roll...but all bets are off come Christmas though if "Bagel Boy" starts in on me. ALL bets are off.

Period.

And that is that.

Also coming up in three weeks (the 15th of December to be exact) will mark my 3 year anniversary here on Diaryland. Be sure to join in the fun or some such...*lol*

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour