~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Only

03/05/2006 - 6:32 p.m.

one day til my bday...and I'll be hitting that big 2-9 yay me. I think I'll stay that age forever now...

I'm on the verge of ranting, but I just can't bring myself to do it today. Or can I?

It goes along with that whole "will it play in Peoria?" entry from yesterday.

Let's use this for an example:

Let's say something makes you uncomfortable, someone else knows that it makes you uncomfortable due to that whole feeling 'threatened' and not feeling 'good enough' thing, (even though logically, nothing could happen from it) but obviously doesn't give a flying flip and does it anyway...and then turns around and accuses you of doing what they're doing when they know damn well you're not.

Would this play? In Peoria?

Probably not.

But I digress.

In other boring news, we did laundry today and got approached by a door to door religion saleman (aka a Jehovah's Witness) who...get this...automatically assumed or at least appeared to assume that I did not speak English.

"Do you read English?"

"Well it's the only language I speak"

*GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR*

That really chafes my bum. Give me a break, I have a bit of Native American in me, I have dark hair and a darker skin tone and for this reason I am automatically assumed to be Hispanic. When we lived in Nastiville(Nashville) when D and I went out in public all the Hispanic men would give us dirty looks because of that same assumption.

WHATTHEFUCKEVER.

Ok rant over.

Besides, the second I open my mouth it's obvious I definitely speak English, and that I am definitely from the United States. (My accent isn't considered to be Southern for some reason...I get told I sound like I'm either from Canada, Wisconsin, Minnesota, New York, Texas, California or New Jersey...or somewhere in the Midwest don't ask me why) Well, that and I perfected my 'non-accent' years ago despite the fact that I have lived in the south my entire life. *laughs*

Also, I have a job interview tomorrow...wish me luck...it would be a great birthday present.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour