~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

And I Would Drive 500 Miles

05/11/2006 - 11:03 p.m.

...and then I drove almost 700 more. Yup kids, Good Ol' Miss M made the foray into the wild blue yonder.

But lemme tell ya, it was no picnic. I got out of McMinnville around 130pmish Central Time. I made it to Knoxville at 5pm Eastern Time...or 2 and a half hours later. And the drive just wore on...and on...and did I mention on?? I thought I was NEVER going to get out of the state of TN. But finally the blessed time arrived when I crossed the Virginia state line. But, my elation was short lived as I looked at my map and realized that it was gonna be a LONG ass haul...I was in VA for about 4-5 hours before I got to Maryland. I was there for about 2 hours...oh hell forget this...long story short, the total drive from what I can only call the Hellhole to here took mmmmm approximately 23 or so hours including pee breaks. I finally pulled up to my destination at around 1pmish.

Let us consider the fact that I barely slept the night before. I took my sleepy meds at 1230 after I got off the phone with M, but unfortunately it wore off at 430 and I merely dozed(not to mention drooled) until 9am when I finally got up.

Anywho, to put it mildly, my ass is numb...*pokes at it* and I'm tired figuratively and literally. But it's all cool I suppose.

And for you naysayers who'd like to say that I'm running, what the fuck am I running from? What's his name? Hell no. But I would like to say this to him:

*ring ring*

Hello?
Hey, just thought you'd like to know you got your wish, I left McMinnville.
Better yet, I left the county...but hell I'll do one better, I left the fucking STATE!! But if that's not good enough for you, I'll just hop in the car and go another 50 miles and leave the country, that way you can say you drove me out of the country. Ok, so that's a bit overkill, and I'll probably leave the country at some point just to say I did...but never let the truth stand in the way of a good story.

But in the end, long story short...6 states and almost 24 hours later...let's just say, this hopefully will be different. Mainly because the reality of what I've just done has hit me. So if someone could turn off the switch in my brain, it'd be appreciated...I've got snippets of songs, not to mention various rewrites of this very entry going on all at once...and blah blah blah.

On an unrelated note, over the last 2 years M has been keeping track of how many times I've said "bite me" to him...why I haven't the foggiest...but now he's collecting on those bites because I think I said he'd never actually do it...

Well color me purple..I was wrong *looks at arm* anywho... that's life from this end. And once again, blah blah blah

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour