~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

I'm Back

03/14/2007 - 11:56 a.m.

Ok Ok, I know that I have SERIOUSLY neglected to update in here as of late...more like three months. But I swear I haven't fallen off the face of the earth. A lot of things have happened since that last entry in here so I figured I'd better update my regular readers(assuming there are any of y'all left*lol*) as to what the skinny is. :-p

First things first:

I GOT MARRIED!

Yup, Miss M took the plunge*again* on February 12th 2007. No, I didn't marry Brian, Glynn or anyone like that(I'll go into detail on that shit in a minute)

On New Year's Eve morning, I was lamenting the fact that I had not a date, no money to go out and just all around bored out of my gourd when I decided to log in to my MySpace. I'd gone through the entire month of December doing what I'll call "serial dating/fucking" and was 'technically' in a relationship with a guy named Alan who hadn't called me in 2 weeks. Lo and behold, I logged in and I had a new message from someone that I didn't recognize. They didn't have a profile pic so I usually tend to just delete messages like that but I went ahead and looked at the profile and responded. A few hours later, we progressed to phone calls and about an hour after that I went over to the guys house.

It turned out that this guy had been trying to contact me since I was in New York but I'd kept ignoring his messages due to that whole 'no profile pic' thing. But let me tell ya, this was truly 'love at first sight'. We went out and played pool for a few hours and had 2 drinks each(so we were both completely sober) and then went and got a room for the night. Use your imagination there...

6 hours after meeting he asked me to marry him. I finally said yes after the 6th or 7th time he asked.*lol* Previous responses included but were not limited to 'ya wanna put some clothes on and ask that, it's kinda hard to take a naked man seriously' to 'that's not something you ask someone 6 hours after meeting'.

Anyway, most of the month of January went fairly well until the fateful night he got cold feet(the wedding was scheduled for October 31) and he dumped me.

This was good for a night of drunken oblivion which I wont go into here but suffice it to say, puke, floor, friend finding me in bathroom floor babbling and crying incoherently....

Anyway, so after a week of feeling sorry for myself and dating again I ended up back together with an old boyfriend named Jeremy(who's mentioned in these blogs from 2 years ago). He'd changed a lot and I forgave him for past wrongs and we decided to give it a shot...

Things were going quite well too...then ex fiance came back in the picture. After a few days back together I ended up dumping Jeremy(whom I guess I was technically cheating on at this point) and getting married to Lance.

I'm actually pretty happy at this point as less than a week after we got married I FINALLY got a job. Granted it's at WallyWorld, and its doing the same exact thing I was doing when I worked at the one in Missouri, but it's money and life is good. I'm also going back to school in June to major in Chemistry(concentration in Forensic Science) and we're in the process of trying to start our own family. For those of you who know my past history of infertility, you understand there's really no time to spare...

As for Brian, he's with some mongoloid bimbo named Brandie who's pretty much trying to convince him that the one kid she has is his and NOT her husbands(yeah she's married) and Glynn? He married Heather and I never heard from him again after October. Good riddance I suppose.

And Jeremy?

Well he just got married last Friday to some girl he'd just met a few weeks after we broke up.

And they say my life ain't no damn soap opera!*lol*

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour