~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Mommy!

03/21/2010 - 4:01 p.m.

I have been a lot of things in my life. Friend, co-worker, girlfriend, wife...you name it. But somehow, NONE of those titles compare to the one I'm most proud of.

Mommy.

Yep, On March 4, 2010 I was bestowed with the title of "Mommy" when my son, William Edward Nesbitt Wall was born (via c-section no less!) at 9:43 in the morning. To put it mildly, the c-section was unfortunally needed due to a number of factors..

1. Robert and I went in at midnight to start the induction process. I had done a little research on the drug they used for 'cervical ripening' and discovered that it was NOT meant to be used for that purpose and that the MANUFACTURER of the drug had even released a statement saying that it was not to be used for that purpose. This was my first clue that this was NOT going to go well as I had attemtped to voice my concerns to the doctor the day before and was completely blown off. It was bad enough that he never even TOLD me the potential side effects...

This of course led to a battle of wills the next morning after the process started and guess what?

The drug had absolutely NO effect of me PERIOD. So in essence, my concerns became moot...but before this occurred the doctor came in and literally started screaming and yelling at me and actually attempted to drop me as a patient because of my 'attitude'

Let's put it this way: at NO point in time did I yell, raise my voice, or anything of that nature to him OR his staff. I'm sorry however that he took exception to the fact that I actually had the AUDACITY to question the procedure...

Ok, after this I DID in fact flip him an um..'italian goodwill gesture' BUT he had already LEFT the room and I was behind a curtain! But he found out because the little nurse ran out and told him 'what I'd done' needless to say this just started off round three...

Anyway, because the whole thing was causing my blood pressure to spike...it was determined that I would need a c-section...that and guess what else? My pelvis was too small to even deliver vaginally ANYWAY! (see above about my point becoming moot)

So in the end...the c-section was performed and this perfect little person was introduced to me. And yeah, I cried*lol*

Another point of contention though is the fact that while the doctor said that my ultrasound showed Will measuring 37 weeks, I had my doubts.

I was in fact correct.

I really WAS only 36 weeks. This means that Will was in fact pre term. Luckily he was strong and didn't need any addiional care. Kiddo's got some lungs lemme tell ya*lol*

As for my blood pressure? It's still up and hasn't come down yet. After almost three years of being able to control without medication..I had to go back ON it...and it's not working. Bleh. Maybe soon.

This is what happens when doctors think they're gods.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour