~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Half Past A Quarter Til Never

04/20/2013 - 2:46 a.m.

That's the title of the book. So far I'm up to 11,000 words (a little over actually) I don't think I'm going to make the 50K mark by the end of the month since I'm working beaucoup overtime however. (Try 54 hours this week!)

I finally mastered making the journals work for me though, this one and my handwritten ones. It's made the writing go a little faster and I don't have to dwell so terribly much on various scenes from 'the story'.

I'm also working on another book 'Boxes and Doors' which is a collection of poetry and THAT one is almost completed thankfully. I've only been working on it for three years. I don't really forsee making any money off of it, but it'll at least be nice to have it out in print with my name on it. (I don't see making any money off of 'Quarter Til Never' either, but I can dream right?

In other news of disinterest, I've managed to lose 15 pounds since January when I was in the hospital. Heh only about another 60 to go. I can do it! Yay metformin I suppose. Yup on old birthday 36 I get a call from my doctor which pretty much said 'you have high cholesterol oh and you're diabetic too' Yes my glucose is high, but it's not too bad thankfully and the cholesterol isn't that bad either. But they did put me on Metformin and Pravastatin to help with those issues. They think the Metformin will help with weight loss which in turn will help the blood pressure and cholesterol come down as well. Here's hoping at any rate. Given my disdain of doctor's I sure spend a lot of time there. Thankfully, I know that the issues I have now are REAL (as evidenced by EKGs, stress tests, blood work etc and not just some overly zealous psychologist who wanted my money. Tangibility I suppose.

That's something I'll be addressing in the book along with the resulting misadventures. I guess I can now look back and laugh (to a degree) but yeesh.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour