~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
It's Strange...This Life... - 04/13/2024
Midlife Existential Crisis - 03/08/2017
I don't get it. - 11/06/2016
I am...something, something. - 09/30/2016
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
�2002-2023 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever!

02/08/2016 - 1:21 a.m.

Oi. I keep forgetting to update this thing...bad Shiloh, bad...

But wow...15 years on D-Land. That's something else. It's interesting to see that my life (or at least one version of it at anyrate)exists in these entries.

It definitely makes working on the book a bit easier. Sort of.

Speaking of books, you should go find my latest one on Amazon.com, 'Under Your Skin'. Kindle Unlimited subscribers of course get to read for free.

The Erma Bombeck competition closes next Monday (it's held every 2 years), so I need to get to work on that. I have a basic outline of what my column looks like, just needs a wee bit of refining. The winner gets 500 dollars and free admission to the writer's workshop in April/May. I'd love to go, but without winning, I just can't afford it! Same thing with the Tinker Mountain Writers Workshop at Hollins University. Even if I could get a scholarship, I'd still have to come up with another 500 dollars, not to mention, finding someone to watch the kidlet for a week.

In other news, I'm working on a new book of poetry called 'Elegies for the Years of the Insane', to be a companion piece to the memoir of 'Heartless Bipolar Bitch-A Tale of Misdiagnosis'. Both will be out sometime this Fall and Winter.

Yay me.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour