~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
It's Strange...This Life... - 04/13/2024
Midlife Existential Crisis - 03/08/2017
I don't get it. - 11/06/2016
I am...something, something. - 09/30/2016
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
�2002-2023 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Passage of Time

03/07/2016 - 11:32 p.m.

So here I am now, another year older. Yesterday was my 39th Day O' Hatching, and at this point...I think I'm starting to have a bit of a mid life crisis of sorts.

I can say 'thirty nine' with no problem, but it's the number that comes after that, and the age I'll be NEXT year that becomes the issue.

I can't say it. I try and it refuses to come out and gets stuck. Try it with me...

F-f-f-f-oorr...

Yeah.

I've got a year to get used to it though, right? After all, my husband didn't seem to have a problem saying 'Fifty' on his last birthday.

Maybe it's just me. I dunno. If one reads back to the beginning of this diary, I'm rather impressed that I even made it this far, what given two abusive marriages, one hellacious misdiagnosis...yeah. It's good to be thirty nine, when by my calculations...well let's not go there shall we?

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour