~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Midlife Existential Crisis - 03/08/2017
I don't get it. - 11/06/2016
I am...something, something. - 09/30/2016
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Just A Wee Update

11/29/2015 - 1:43 a.m.

So I actually kind of suck at keeping this thing updated. What else is new, right? It's been a bit over a year since my last entry and a bit has happened in the interim.

Let's see...

We bought a house. We actually looked at, bid and moved in less than three weeks after that last entry. What can I say, I move quickly.

I had a wrist fusion back in September of this year, on the 17th. I just got my cast off a little over three weeks ago. I still can't bend or move my fingers on my left hand properly, despite the PT I've been doing. This is a bit sad considering my fingers weren't supposed to be affected at all.

The day before my surgery however, I released my second book. A volume of poetry entitled, 'Under Your Skin'. I'm rather proud of it and I think it's even better than 'Boxes and Doors of the Scorned Ones' We shall overlook that I suck at marketing and can count on one hand how many copies I've actually SOLD versus how many I've given away thus far. (buy my book!)

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour