~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

True Companion

06/30/2003 - 1:22 a.m.

It's time for a story. This is a true story. And its begging to be told. In the past 3 months, you've all read about The Shithead. That evil, no good asshole of a husband of mine. Well you know what? He wasn't always like that. And I think somewhere out there, he's still there. Now it all comes down to, how do we get the man that he USED to be, to come back to us? He's really NOT a bad man. Just too easily influenced by his family. I was willing and still am willing to stand up to mine if it means that we could be together again. Sadly, they've got such a grip on him that I don't think he can break it. But I digress..back to the story.

Anyway, our story is not typical. At least it really wasn't for the times. It was early 1997. January 14th to be exact...Anyway, I was online in the campus computer lab, feeding my internet addiction. I was on wbs.com in the Social Singles Terrace. Not many folks were online yet as it was still pretty early. Anyway, this new guy comes in and starts trying to strike up conversations with all the females in the room. Well he didn't get any responses. So I sent him a private message. We talked for a bit and then he propositioned the room again. I jokingly sent back "Still no takers I assume?" He was like "no. are you sure I can't interest you?" I told him no, but that I would chat with him though. So we chatted for a few hours...and for some reason, I felt an odd attraction to him. I knew that I was destined to be with him. At that I moment, I knew I was going to marry that man. I didn't seem him for a few days, so I was rather disappointed. But, imagine my delight when I saw him again. We talked for a few more hours. The attraction was getting even stronger. One night, in the room called "Hot Tub" we had cybersex(which is what he had been trying to get me to do since that first night we talked). And lemme tell ya, it was good. It was all I could do to keep from screaming in the middle of the lab! I have an active imagination...what can I say? Anyway...I knew I was in love with him, but having just ended a relationship with an idiot who cheated on me, I was NOT ABOUT to say "I love you" first. So I waited...and bided my time. The months passed quickly and then one afternoon, on April 24th 1997, I got an email from him...in it..he tells me that he can't stop thinking about me, loves to talk to me on the phone and that HE WAS IN LOVE WITH ME. I was elated! Keep in mind, I had no idea what he looked like, but I was in love with him. Less than 2 months later, on June 4, 1997, he asked me to marry him. It may not have been the most romantic proposal, but it didn't matter. He sent it to me via email. Anyway, that summer was one of the best ones I can remember. We made plans to see each other for that August over the labor day weekend. That weekend was the most magical one. I spent all the week before preparing. The friday before the day he came down, I went to Wal-Mart and bought new makeup,nail kit, vanilla body spray, and a cute white satin nightie with matching robe. Saturday afternoon, my stomach was all full of butterflies. At 313pm the phone rang. He was here. My mom and I go to meet him. We get to the motel and knock on the door. As I step in I look at him and he looks at me. I'm still in love with him...The first few minutes were quite uncomfortable since my mom and his stepdad were there. Finally, my mom says "well I think I'd better go, otherwise they'll never open their mouths"*lol* Anyway, after they both leave, I'm sitting there on the edge of the chair, not really looking at anything when he turns around says "hey I got something to tell you." I look at him expecting the worst, and say "what's that?" The next part was enough to send my jaw dropping to the floor. "I love you". We decided to go to dinner at Olive Garden. I had the Chicken Ceasar salad and he had spaghetti. I was still so nervous, that I only picked out the artichoke hearts and ate those. We went back to the motel and made out for a few hours and then I went home. The next day I returned. I had a surprise for him. He had told me a few months earlier that he had a fantasy about me being in the tub full of bubbles. I made that fantasy come true for him. I dressed up in my nightie and well..no we did not have sex. Anyway, that night before I left he asked "Do you still want to marry me?" I told him yes without a doubt. The next few weeks were wonderful. He had already gone back hom and things couldn't be better. Until tragedy struck in September. My dad died. This was truly a test because now I would know for sure, how devoted he was to me. That night after many tearful phone calls. He calls me after calling his family. He tell me that he called his stepdad and the first words out of his mouth were "when do you want to leave to go down there" Two days later, he was back to be with me when I needed him, since I felt so alienated from my own family. The next month he comes back down again. This time my mom and I were having a lot of problems. This visit was different. I "ran away" from home. I was 20 years old at the time. Anyway, after I came back home, things got better between my mom and myself. Fall turned to winter and winter to spring. The summer of 1998, I moved to Missouri...this is where all hell breaks loose concerning his family. Up until that point, they liked me, welcomed me into the family...I'm not sure what happened for sure, but one night after I returned from TN after visiting my mom they turned on me, confronting me in the middle of the yard at 1am telling me how I had ruined Brian's life, and theirs and that I should have never moved up there. We went on the run. 3 days later we were married. We ended up having to spend the first 3 months of our marriage apart but it was worth it...Little did we know that in less than 2 years all hell would break loose again, and we still haven't been able to quite break free...

We had a special song...Everytime I listen to it these days I cry. And I've been listening to it alot tonight....

Baby I've been searching like everybody else

Can't say nothing different about myself

Sometimes I'm an angel

And sometimes I'm cruel

And when it comes to love

I'm just another fool

Yes, I'll climb a mountain

I'm gonna swim the sea

There ain't no act of God girl

Could keep you safe from me

My arms are reaching out

Out across this canyon

I'm asking you to be my true companion

True companion

True companion

So don't you dare and try to walk away

I've got my heart set on our wedding day

I've got this vision of a girl in white

Made my decision that it's you allright

And when I take your hand

I'll watch my heart set sail

I'll take my trembling fingers

And I'll lift up your veil

Then I'll take you home

And with wild abandon

Make love to you just like a true companion

You are my true companion

I got a true companion

True companion

When the years have done irreparable harm

I can see us walking slowly arm in arm

Just like the couple on the corner do

'Cause girl I will always be in love with you

And when I look in your eyes

I'll still see that spark

Until the shadows fall

Until the room grows dark

Then when I leave this Earth

I'll be with the angels standin'

I'll be out there waiting for my true companion

Just for my true companion

True companion

True companion

"True Companion"~Marc Cohn

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour