~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Sleep, Ideas and Work

08/10/2004 - 3:19 a.m.

You know, one would think that I would be sleeping by now...but nooooooooooooo....I can't sleep. I'm not even tired. I'm thirsty and I'm hot. It might help if I turn the fan on.

Ok, that's better.

I bought a newspaper the other day because I was going to look for a part time job, but I haven't gotten around to even cracking the damn thing open yet. I'm actually thinking that I'll just apply at some of the gas stations here because I know of at least 3 that are hiring and I'm sure I could get on there at least part time to bring in some extra cash.

If I do get another job all the funds earned from said job will be deposited toward the "Miss Maggie Gets the Hell Out of Dodge Fund". Granted, if you know me, I'll probably never leave this place. Oh well*shrugs* maybe eventually...

I had to wrap my wrist again because it was starting to itch and burn. It still does actually but I went ahead and wrapped it again. I swear people are going to think I'm trying to slit my wrist or something. But if it keeps it from getting infected I don't care. And the padding protects from the jolt of my fingers hitting the keyboard.

Work today was actually quite uneventful and this building is much more relaxed than the other one. The security guards are MUCH nicer. And I'm FINALLY going to get my badge. I talked to THE head honcho who told me she would take care of it herself as she said that my supervisor never emailed her, otherwise I'd have my badge right now.

I did discover on my way home however that the distance between point A and point B are the same, it only seems like its quicker because I have a pretty much straight shot all the way home. The only added bonus is that I don't have to drive on I-65 at all. The weekends are going to be a bitch though I can already tell that, especially when football season starts because the Stadium is directly off of 1-24 and traffic is HORRENDOUS there. I'll manage though. Who knows by that time maybe I'll be back in the old building.

I fail to see the point of making the "Cricket Team" move to a different building though, I mean we all do the same exact job. The only thing different is that come September WE will be the group taking the calls from Cricket customers before the rest of the company does. However I still fail to see why we were made to move. Must be one of the great mysteries of life I suppose.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour