~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Snowy Mama

12/23/2004 - 4:45 p.m.

Nice weather we're having. Last night it took me an hour and a half to get home because when I left at the bone chilling hour of 9:30pm we were just starting to get the sleet and freezing rain. I decided that I would take the long way around town to get home, unfortunately everyone else had the same idea...so four interstates(65 to 440 to 40 to 24) and two facefuls of slush*my jacket is STILL damp from that!* later, I was home. It was 10 minutes til 11.

I wake up this morning and don't look at the road or the ground just at the tree I can see from my window and it's covered in ice. I think "oy". It's about a quarter to 11 at this point and I get dressed because I know that if the tree is any indication, driving to work is gonna be a bitch. As you know, I don't have to be there til 1pm.

I left at 11am. I managed to get out of my driveway. Made the first turn, got half way up the hill...and couldn't go any further. I slid most of the way back down the hill, after an hour I gave up went down the hill...in REVERSE mind you, got turned around. Came back home...

And called into work.

Turns out work was trying to call me to see if I could come in early because they'd had about 30-40 people call out.

Luckily this won't count against me.

(to be continued...phone call)



*grrr*

Anyway, today I also broke my self imposed estrangement from my family.

I called my mom.

So instead of spending X-mas here alone, it looks as though I will be heading up to Clarksville*weather permitting* for the family shindig.

People asked me why I called her today. And quite honestly. I realized I think that even though, you can't pick your family, they're the only family I have. It was just the right thing to do. I feel really good about it though, and she and I had a good talk.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour