~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Update 5/9/05

05/09/2005 - 7:59 p.m.

I know, I know...I should update more often. After the little notes by a moron, I decided to take a break. But you know what? Why after 2 and a half years of blogging should I hide? My life up to this point has been an open book to the general public and I'm not ashamed of the past. I'm not proud of my past but I'm not ashamed of it either. It's just...there, and nothing more.

Nothing much has really gone on as of late, I just got through bumbling my way through a cookie recipe, and I must say, damn these are the best cookies I've ever made...EVER. I'll share the recipe here:

1 cup of granulated sugar
1 cup of powdered sugar
1 cup of butter, softened
1 cup of veggie oil
2 large eggs
2 teaspoons of vanilla extract
5 1/4 cups of flour

mix the sugars,the butter, the eggs,the oil and the vanilla together, blend in the flour, form 1 inch balls, place into a preheated 350 degree oven until the tops crack.

I also added in 1 oz of walnuts.

These aren't the most technical of directions, but I'm not a technical chef so nyeah :)

Also, D and I thought we had a ghost in the apartment the other night, we did catch what we thought were EVP's one of which said 'what to do?' but I think we scared it off after we started asking questions.*laughs*

I'm still out of work til at least wednesday and I must say I'm getting rather pissy about this. I filled out my paperwork and turned it in only to find out that I still need a note from my pdoc saying I can work. I don't know why I need this since on the paperwork that he filled out it specifically states that I can work and perform the essential functions of my job. But if a note is what they want, a note they'll get.

Speaking of work, I have an interview tomorrow after my therapist apointment for another job that I'm thinking about taking on at a convenience store. Why you ask?

Because I'm a greedy little biotch, that's why. So we'll see what happens in the meantime, it won't be a permanent job though, just something for the summer that I can make a quick buck at that I actually like doing somewhat.

Speaking of work, D has been working day labor as of late. I don't think he really likes it though and it's only temporary til something more permanent comes up that he DOES want to do. Which I hope is soon.

Anywho, that's the news around here. What's going on in YOUR world?

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour