~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Miss Maggie is Gonna Do it All

06/05/2005 - 5:28 p.m.

Quite honestly there isn't much to report from these parts. D has been working on his car for the past few days and I know that's a major headache for him, hopefully it'll get worked out soon.

I quit taking my meds for a few days. Actually, I forgot to take them and now I know why I need to. When one finds themself about to fly off into a rage you start realizing that that's one of the things the meds are helping to control. So I'm trying to remember to take them now lest I go off at the wrong times. Like at work.

Speaking of work, I've been out for 3 days due to illness and injury. I tossed cookies for 2 days and on that second day I slipped on some wet steps and thought I'd broken something. Well three hours in the ER later it's determined that I only bumped and bruised myself. They gave me some painkillers so I spent all day Friday pretty much high as a kite. As someone who is addicted but not in active addiction giving me a narcotic was probably NOT the best move on the part of the ER.

Also, if you look back to the entry entitled Tales From the Abyss, I submitted it as a guest article to Dead Rebel Society. It's an awesome site of writers and I highly suggest you check it out. My article isn't up yet as it needs to be edited but I'll let y'all know when it does go up.

In other news, after 14 almost 15 years and a lot of soul searching, I've decided that Wicca just isn't for me any longer. I did a lot of research and can honestly say that instead of being a Christian Wiccan. I'm just plain old Christian. Hell, I haven't even actually practiced witchcraft for a few years. But I digress.

I also filled out and turned in my financial aid paperwork for school this fall. I still need to write my appeal to the University to explain why I was in violation of academic progress. As I stated before when I first mentioned that paperwork, truth is stranger than fiction, but truth is what's gonna 'set me free' so to speak so tomorrow I'm gonna dig out the paper and write my appeal. I think I've decided to major in Nursing and minor in psychology and theater. I've got 5 hellish years ahead of me but I'll meet my goal of having my degree before age 35.

So yeah, I guess I had a bit more to say than I thought I did. Anywho. Other than that we're kinda on a Skynyrd kick around here so I'll just close this with RIP Ronnie Van Zant.

I'm going to try and update more often and I need to get a gold membership again because when I didn't renew all those entries that I made private are kinda lost in Private Entry Hell and I can't get them back. A gold membership makes a great gift. (Hint Hint) :-p

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour