~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

At the Bottom

06/12/2005 - 10:12 p.m.

Touching Feeling
Darkness all around

Not a sliver of light

Scratching Clawing
The walls being all slick

Nails red bleeding
Broken to the quick

From the darkness a voice
No! A laugh even still

All around me enveloping
The sound makes me sick

Louder it comes
Screaming Screaming

The meanace is only
within me

With a determined chin
I look above

A tiny point of light
Like a monk's alcove

A mouse scurries past
Looking for a crumb

In despair I give up
My heart being numb

I hear you laughing
You little pipsqueak!

"Leave me be!" I cry
But the only answer is silence

You are larger than I
By far and by true

Your hideousness surpassed
Only by a corpse in the grave

I looked to you to save me
Only to be shunned

I looked to you to save me
Only to be burned

The ashes of my valor
Drop on my head

Building mountains at my feet
Ashes of the dead

A foothold at last!
Don't let this be a dream

Dreams are for dreamers
And never what they seem

Reality blows
It reaps what you sow

Down here at the bottom
Bitter tears fill my eyes

Mixing with the ashes.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour