~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Longer Update

06/13/2005 - 3:11 a.m.

Well, I'm in the process of maybe looking for a new job in a town about 40 miles from where I'm at. I can't say when I'd be moving there. It'd be a few months at best.

Let's just say living together HERE didn't quite work out. We both HATE Nashville(henceforth and forevermore known as "Nastiville") and it's just toooooooo fucking expensive to live here. So we're exploring other options. Right now Murfreesboro or Woodbury are viable options so we'll see.

In other news, I've borrowed some vacation time and am checking out a partial day program that involves intensive group therapy. This could be a problem since...well...I don't do well in group therapy and I didn't care what the SW had to say about my life within 5 minutes of meeting me. She said I should quit my job, collect Short Term Disability and move in with my mother.

Um...I don't fucking think so.

I've lived on my own and worked for the last 2 years. So this is NOT a viable option for me. If this doesn't work out. And I don't think it will. I will check into seeing if I can just get into my therapist on Tuesday instead and say screw the IOP program. It'd be cheaper anyway. Especially considering that the therapist takes or should take my EAP which pays for my first 8 sessions. He's in the same building as my former therapist so that's good seeing as how I know where that's at. And he's also in recovery AND he knows why I fired my former therapist. And why did I fire her you ask? Because...

She told me to quit my job,collect disability and live with my mother.

So now you see why this is not a viable option.

I've been in chat and gathered some opinions on the matter and all seem to agree that it's up to me as to what to do. I've already made my decision, but I'll go tomorrow just to make sure. I haven't mentioned this to anyone that I know personally except Tammy who thinks that I should possible take an extended leave to focus on me for a while. What she doesn't realize is that I really can't afford to. Not really. I do have a house in my hometown that I can go to temporarily but I need a permanent fix not something that is fleeting.

It'll all be okay though.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour