~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

manic pain

03/04/2004 - 9:54 p.m.

Found out what the hell is going on with my back. It has been hurting so bad the past few days that I could barely walk, much less sit or stand. They even sent me home from work early the other day and so far I've missed 2 and a half days.

But I did go to the doc today and they've determined that I have scatic nerve inflammation. Granted it'll get better but I was told that once it starts occurring that it's pretty much going to continue to occur. So now I've got more meds out the wazoo... 500 mg of Naproxen 2 times a day and 800 mg of skelaxin 4 times a day. They also did a urine test to see if perhaps that could give them some insight and unfortunately they also think I might have a UTI due to the fact that they found traces of blood in said sample. So they're gonna do more testing on that and I should get the results from that in about 5-6 days. They also prescribed some Physical Therapy for me as well. They'd like to see me going 3-4 times a week for a while and then after that 1-2 times a week. Of course they also want me to see my therapist(read:head doc) 3-5 times a week but I don't see that one happening.

Heh I'm not depressed today. Ain't that something? Actually today I'm hyper as fuck and have been since last night. I ended up doing 2 loads of laundry (and FORGOT TO TURN THE DRYER ON!!!!) cooked a 17lb turkey dinner will all the trimmings (remember I'm BY MYSELF FOR THREE MONTHS!!) And of course wrote in my offline journal. The therapist wants me to give her a 'snapshot' of what my mood swings are like so we can get a clearer picture of whats going on. But right now she said it sounds like either clinical depression...or bipolar disorder... so we shall see...

Thats about it from this end right now. More later. And if you came here via the link from loopyboi, thanks :)

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour