~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Bitter Pill

04/26/2004 - 3:27 p.m.

And the label said take two for the pain

So now I medicate my brain

The conflict rubs against my grain

But I cannot flush this down the drain

"Bitter Pill"~Motley Crue

Well...Yes I know...deep subject.

I guess the past year has been my own personal "bitter pill" and now that it's finally gone down, I'm not sure how to handle it.

One would think I should be happy right? It's a pretty good theory, but it also happens to be wrong. Thing is...I don't know why though.

I mean, these diaries have chronicled the situations and feelings since before IB and I separated and now..The conclusion is...??? Is there a conclusion? A Sequel? Or did it just...end? The credits haven't run yet...I don't know.

I used to think that the answers were simple. But I guess there are no simple answers when you get down to it. I can't have things both ways. Am I mourning the loss of the man or the loss of the marriage? I still don't know. Everyone says that it'll get wasier with time. But if that were the case, don't you think that after a year and 18 days I wouldn't have taken this so hard? When I found out Friday at work that the divorce was final, they ended up sending me home because I became hysterical. On top of work stresses because I wasn't ready to go back yet and then that, they told me to take another leave of absence. I guess they were afraid that I'd end up back in the hospital if I didn't, so here I am, back on leave and once again, trying to deal. I have to give myself credit though. I haven't cried today. I almost did though because that song "I Don't Wanna Miss A Thing" was on the radio, and that was the song that IB and I listened to right before we got married and right after we got married. It should also be noted that April 22nd 1997 was when he and I officially became a couple and on April 23rd 2004 is the day the divorce was finalized. And isn't it ironic don't ya think? It's time to let go of the past, and to embrace the future. The creature formerly known as "MaggieandIB" is gone. But what is the future? I always imagined spending the rest of my life with IB... What now???

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour