~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Grace in Action or Why I Should Never Leave the House

05/12/2004 - 7:04 p.m.

I go to pay the water bill, come back home and the sidewalk decides to kick my ass. I can see it now "oooh look here come Miss Maggie, let kick her ass guys! She looks like she needs a good ass kicking!"

And so it did.

I'm walking along minding my own business and the next thing I know I've tripped, shoes flying, phone skedaddling across the sidewalk...and me...If I hadn't caught myself I would have landed flat on my face...but the fact that I DID catch myself is what hurts the most. The way I handed (executed by a 1 and a half twist btw) ended up with my on my right hip, hand and elbow on the sidewalk...sliding...and on my right knee. I've ripped my knee to hell in two places and its all black and purplish not to mention bloody. My elbow didn't bleed but I've ripped it to hell to and my hand/wrist is sore as well.

Just call me Gracie.*lol* The phone's fine btw thanks for asking. =)

For some reason this vaguely reminds me of the time my car tried to kick my ass as well. I was out at my mom's and as I was leaving a HUGE red wasp got in the car. Well I'm allergic to wasps, so I opened the door. I wasn't wearing my seatbelt and I lost my balance. When I fell my foot kicked the car into reverse. The next thing I know I'm being dragged face down by my own car! Well luckily after about 10 feet I cleared my moms car and was able to roll out from under my door which I was trapped under. I ended up chasing the car up the driveway. I hurt for a week after that. No broken bones or anything like that though. Lots of scrapes etc..Not to mention I was covered in mud. My mom now laughs about it because I told her what had happened the next week. It wasn't funny at the time but now I can laugh because I can only imagine what that must have looked like to anyone who happened to pass by. But I don't recall anyone passing by...anywho...

I plan on elaborating more on last night's entry later tonight, but for now, I hear a ciggie calling me over to Flavor Country.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour