~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

The One About Retail Therapy

07/31/2004 - 3:20 a.m.

I feel somewhat better today and got more accomplished in 3 hours than I have in the past month.

I went and picked up my paycheck, went and got it cashed, stopped at Arby's and got a wrap and a coke. Came back home, then after waiting for the landlord's flunky to come and get the rent...I went and did my laundry. The flunky never did come back to get the rent...

After laundry, I went and put gas in the neon, bought smokes and a coke, and headed off to the thrift store.

I love thrift stores. I got a new shirt, a book(Primary Colors) and three pairs of shoes. Then I went and got a pizza for dinner tonight. Then I realized I needed dishes and a shower curtain. So off to Big Lots I went.

I came home, piddled around a bit, then decided that I should probably go ahead and do my grocery shopping. So back into the car I go and off to Kroger. I actually bought REAL food this week as I actually had enough money to do so. Sixty dollars later I head back home. Talk on the phone to IB for a while and then realize I have a headache, and that I had forgotten something that I had meant to buy earlier...a fan..my a/c is crapped out so it's kinda hot in here...So at midnight BACK into the car I go and zip off to Walgreens, get a bottle of Aleve and a small fan...I also searched for an eyeglass repair kit but they were sold out. Then I go BACK to Kroger, find the kit and a coke and a DVD *which my stupid DVD drive won't play...have to redownload the proggie to play it* I get back home. Headache is almost gone now though and I fixed the screw in my glasses so I can wear my wire frames as opposed to my "I Raided Elton Johns Closet" glasses. This will probably help my headaches too...we can hope anyway...

Right now I'm listening to "Still Loving You"

"Your pride has built a wall so strong that I can't get through...is there really no chance to start once again...I'm loving you....."

I love this song...but I hate it all the same....

But amazingly I'm not depressed today. I was telling Brandon about my day and he says to me..."someone's manic today" *lol* WHATEVER!!!!!!!!!:-p Then I got on my cam and pretended to flash him (I didn't actually do it though) I behaved myself...I've actually only ever flashed ONE person and I plan on keeping it that way.

Ok, I think I need some sleep now...zzzz

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour