~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Are You People TRYING to Kill Me, Or is it Just An Added Bonus??

08/07/2004 - 3:33 p.m.

I woke up this afternoon only to find that I STILL hadn't gotten my paycheck. I threw a hissy fit naturally. Luckily, I went outside just to see if maybe they'd come while I was sleeping and stuck it in my mailbox...

Nope.

But I just happened to look over at my neighbors door, and low and behold...an UPS envelope...

Yup, it was mine and oh yeahhhh....my check.

So off to cash it I go...the first place I went to was like "Oh, we don't cash payroll checks from temporary services." Um, ok...fine...so off to the store that I NORMALLY cash my checks at.

"Oh, we can't cash this, it's dated the 9th, today is the 7th"

WHAT???!!!!???

Why on earth is this thing dated the 9th!!!!??

Are you people TRYING to kill me or it just an added bonus?????

OK FINE!

So I went to the check cashing place...

They cashed my check with NO problems.

Pull into the parking lot to work. I still don't have my badge since SOMENOE hasn't bothered to email the people to get it done...gee could it be the SAME person who DIDN'T turn in my timesheet for last week?? Oh, I dunno...can we say..

YES!!!

The security lady was VERY rude and condescending to me, I don't care for this...

*grrr*

As an added bonus however, my headache is mostly gone but I'm carrying the bottle of aleve with me just in case.

I shoulda just stayed in bed today.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour