~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Flashback to Childhood

08/29/2004 - 3:59 p.m.

Hey all you shiny happy people. Well here I am at yet another fun filled exciting day at work. And of course naturally counting down the minutes til my break...16 minutes to go...

My knee looks like a bloody mess right now. No, I will not be sharing pics for the world to see...There will be no "Bloody Mess 2004"© :) I'll be nice.

I had a nice 4-5 hour conversation with IB last night over the phone. And in those 4-5 hours...guess what???

WE DIDN'T FIGHT/ARGUE/SCREAM ETC...!!!!

That is DEFINATELY a first because in a conversation like that we would normally be screaming within an hour...but nope...not once.

We had a good talk, we started talking about all of the good shows on television back in the 80s...all cartoons mind you...and some miniseries.

In no particular order these were my favorite shows in the 80s:

ABC Weekend Special:

The Trouble With Miss Switch

The Secret World of Og

Wonderworks:

The Little Princess

Conrad

Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Avonlea

CBS Storybreak Special

How To Eat Fried Worms

Then we started talking about books:

The Wave

After The First Death

Bedford Fever(if anyone can FIND this book, you get a cookie)

Anne of Green Gables

Any of the Trixie Belden mysteries(if you KNOW anything about this series you get a cookie as well)

Any of the Sue Barton series

And of course I was the preteenybopper so I also enjoyed:

Sweet Valley High

The Baby-Sitters Club

The Fabulous Five

Taffy Sinclair

The Great Mom Swap

These days though my tastes have matured somewhat so you can find me with my nose poked into books by the following authors:

Janet Evanovich

Kim Harrison

Laurell K Hamilton

Joan Hess

Stephen King

and for the kid in me:

JK Rowling...I just LOVE Harry Potter!

Anyway, I'm gonna get back to my game now and I'll update some more later on.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour