~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Running Through the Garden

09/06/2004 - 5:24 p.m.

And so you run toward

What you know is wrong

There are too many flowers

To cut down

With all the love I have for your life

For the love I have for your life

Turn around...

~Running Through the Garden~Stevie Nicks

It's amazing how quickly time seems to be passing. It's almost alarming really. Like everything is moving in fast forward, I don't mind it per se, but I would like to stop and smell the flowers. Because this has been one heck of a ride lemme tell ya. It seems like just yesterday I was packing up my car and leaving my dumpy little apartment in Clarksville. In reality it's been almost a year since I did that.

As I look outside my window here in the office I can tell that the days are starting to get shorter and that the nights are starting to get longer as it always does in the fall. Pretty soon, the nights will start getting colder, the leaves *which have already started to turn here* will become scarce and the smell of the frost will permeate the air around me.

Then what?

Then the holiday blitz will begin shortly after Halloween. The decorations, the shopping, the family dinners...

I'm currently estranged from my family. I haven't spoken to my mom in going on three months now and quite honestly have no desire to do so. I've always been quite the black sheep it appears, never quite good enough for them because I've "marched to the beat of my own drummer".

My grandmother claims she had to take a tranquilizer after she found out I got married. A bit melodramatic there don't ya think??

Anyway...

After the holidays...the new year begins...and I will realize that I haven't completed many of my resolutions and the ones I DID complete...blew up in my face in more ways that one.

Translation for the Score Keepers: I told him my feelings, they were returned and then it fell to pieces.

I love my Score Keepers, I'm sure the exist...even if I don't know about them...

I don't know where I'm going, but I sure know where I've been...

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour