~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Color Me Witchy

09/12/2004 - 5:27 p.m.

Witches Weekly Questions

My answers obviously appear underneath:

At what age do you feel it's appropriate for a young person to begin performing witchcraft on their own (I.E. without guidance), and why? What about rituals?

While I myself started perfoming rituals at the age of 14 by myself, I wouldn't reccommend it for just anyone. I studied for about a year prior to starting to perform rituals on my own. I also did this with no guidance from anyone. I did not come out of the broom closet til I was 23. At that point I had been a practicing witch for over 9 years.

How would you determine if someone was mature enough to mentor?

I would ask them questions regarding the Craft, what they feel it is, and how they feel it fits into their lives. I would want to make sure that they understood that Witchcraft is not magick tricks and smoke and mirrors, but is a respect and understanding of nature and the energy around us.

What qualities in a student would prevent you from mentoring them?

If a potential student came up to me and wanted to learn the Craft in order to manipulate people, cause harm to themselves or others; that would automatically be cause right there to turn them away.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour