~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Let's Do the Time Warp Again

09/16/2004 - 12:19 a.m.

"I'd like...if I may...to take you on a strange journey..."

September 16th 2002:

I rose early as I had a paper due in my English Comp class and I wanted to get there on time to make sure that I got it handed in on time.

It was an average morning, nothing special about it. I kissed my husband goodbye and told him that I'd see him at 2pm.

Little did I know that I wouldn't. Nor would I hear from him for eight days after that.

I got to my class on time, got my paper handed in and was settling in for the day. I had skipped my Sociology class as I was dropping it and had to go pick up the form. So I had some free time between 9am and 11am. I considered going home for those few hours, but as parking was a bitch on campus I decided against it.

So I got to my Acting class and then Algebra. On a side note, it would be prudent to mention that I was actually passing the class at this point and was finally beginning to 'get it'. So after class I go home. No sound in the house, I call out for my Idiot Husband. No answer. At first I wasn't panicking. I figured he may have gone to our friend Striker's house. So I called Striker. No answer. Then I looked down and checked my cellphone and noticed that I had a voicemail. I didn't hear it in class because I turn my phone off. I listen to the message...

It's him saying that he's going home with his mother and grandmother. At that point, the thing that I'd been dreading for the past year came to pass.

He was gone.

With no explaination.

Now what???

I sat at my desk and talked to Selena for a bit..and then I posted this message on the TTC board:

Message 1 of 23 Subject 311 of 330

Subject: Nevermind......(OT)

Date: 9/16/2002 2:53 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

As ya'll know I have a doctors appointment tomorrow...I am cancelling it...There is no need to go..I got home from class today and DH wasn't here. I check my phone...a voicemail...he says he's going home to MO with his mom and grandma for a while...I'm not stupid...I can read between the lines...he has work tomorrow...if he misses he gets fired...he planned

this...evidently he called them after I left..Right now I'm not sure whats going on...I take that back...I know whats going on...*sighs* I don't know whether to scream or cry right now....all I know is this:The last time he pulled this I said Never again...looks like never again just happened...I'm not going after him...if he wants to leave fine.. I could be blowing this out of proportion...somehow I doubt it. I don't know what to do

As a matter of fact...I think my postings from that time can say this better than I ever could right now:

Message 1 of 16 Subject 248 of 330

Subject: yet another great debate(ot)

Date: 9/18/2002 10:21 AM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

well it been almost 48 hours and he still hasn't contacted me...his friends haven't contacted me.....I don't know where he really is...The great debate is this:Since it has been well over 24 hours and I don't even know if he MADE it to Missouri...should I go ahead and file a missing person's report? I'm really torn about this. I should be in class right now

but I needed to stay home in case he calls or shows up. I'm giving him til noon.He's had plenty of time. My problem is this..If I do file one and he shows up then its gonna be a whole bigger mess...If I don't and he never even made it MO I'll never forgive myself.

Message 10 of 16 Subject 248 of 330

Subject: Re: yet another great debate(ot)

Date: 9/18/2002 2:09 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

Well I decided against taking any sort of action right now. But I will NOT going to work and cover his ass for him tomorrow..if he loses his job thats no longer my problem....hell as of this minute HE'S no longer my problem. If he wants to come home. Fine. But I wont be so quick to forgive him this time. If the tables were turned he woulda been on my butt

like white on rice. I hate double standards

Message 15 of 16 Subject 248 of 330

Subject: Re: yet another great debate(ot)

Date: 9/18/2002 7:59 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

>they'd be calling you to make sure he left.

well they were the one who drove down here to get him.. Right now I don't care if he comes back or not...At least thats what I'll keep telling myself. If I don't think about it it doesn't bother me but its the second I stop doing something it hits me so busy busy busy.........

Message 1 of 23 Subject 193 of 330

Subject: Update on Shiloh(OT)

Date: 9/20/2002 10:29 AM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

Day 4... no contact...I finally broke down and called up there...no answer....After discussing the situation with my mom it was determined that the best thing to do would be to go ahead and call the police. Which I have done. While they are unable to file a missing person report. they did file an attempt to locate. They gave me a case number to reference to

if he does come back so they can close the case. But right now..there is an attempt to locate him. But he's not in Tennessee so I don't know what good that will do...

Message 3 of 23 Subject 193 of 330

Subject: Re: Update on Shiloh(OT)

Date: 9/20/2002 11:18 AM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

> So why couldn't they do a missing person?

Something about the fact that they couldn't make him come home because he is an adult.

>Did you tell them that he didn't take his stuff or his canes and he left his

>screen name on and his stuff was in the floor???

I sure did :-

> Anything you could pretend to sue him over???

How does spousal abandoment sound?

Message 15 of 23 Subject 193 of 330

Subject: Re: Update on Shiloh(OT)

Date: 9/20/2002 3:00 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

>So, do you think you and your mom will be making a trip to MO this weekend?

No no road trip..My mom advises me not to cross any state lines because I dont' know what they've done or will do. The only thing I can do now is sit tight

Message 1 of 31 Subject 145 of 330

Subject: Day 5 Update*OT*

Date: 9/21/2002 1:58 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

Still no word. I have almost no doubt whatsoever that they took him without his full consent. All the evidence points to them having done so. I've read up on what is required to file a Missing Persons report in NCIC. I don't understand why the police won't file one. The situations fits all the criteria. I guess they think we just had a fight and he's

hanging out at the titty bars or something...

Message 3 of 31 Subject 145 of 330

Subject: Re: Day 5 Update*OT*

Date: 9/21/2002 2:35 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

>Who took him? I thought he had just gone off himself?

His mother and or his grandmother. He is disabled. He can not go off by himself. He was still signed online under his screen name and we had some stuff on our desk that couldn't have fallen off on its own. The voicemail that he left sounded strange to me..like he was confused or something...Coupled with the fact that he took NOTHING with him no clothes or anything and the fact that I've called up there with no response only increases this

suspicion

Message 6 of 31 Subject 145 of 330

Subject: Re: Day 5 Update*OT*

Date: 9/21/2002 2:54 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

>

>Who took him??? I thought he left you a voice message telling you he was

>leaving.

what I know:

He had a conversation with his mother at some point after I left

She called him first as he does not have her cell phone number written down or in his phone book.

He was still signed online under his screen name with a cigar website pulled up

He has made no attempt to contact me OR work

His family has done something like this before(taken him somewhere and refuse to let him contact me and vice versa)

We had things on our desk that could not fall off unless they were pushed or done on purpose. The items on the right hand corner of the desk were scattered on the floor

He took nothing with him. no identification, no clothes, not his canes or his phone which was also on the floor(it was on the desk when I left that morning)

He left a voicemail calling from his mothers cell phone. There was something in his voice that just doesn't sound right. I can't explain it.

What I don't know:

What time his mother originally called

When he left

What time he called his mother back

Where he is at.(I have attempted to contact him and received no answer)

Message 12 of 31 Subject 145 of 330

Subject: Re: Day 5 Update*OT*

Date: 9/21/2002 5:16 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

>The voice mail message from his mothers cell phone sounds like he left on

>purpose.

I know.thats one part I can't figure out. But as I said...there was something not quite right with the sound of his voice.

>Why does his family take him away?

I don't know

>Are there any other relatives up there that you could call?

No unfortunately :(

>Can you check his screen name to see if he's reading email?

Yes. He's not been checking it. His aunt(who lives with his grandmother) even sent him an email Monday night around 7-8pm...at a time when he would have already been up there.

Message 14 of 31 Subject 145 of 330

Subject: Re: Day 5 Update*OT*

Date: 9/21/2002 4:12 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

>I did not realize he left against his will.

thats the impression I am getting from everything thats happened. He and I hadn't been fighting arguing or anything.

Message 16 of 31 Subject 145 of 330

Subject: Re: Day 5 Update*OT*

Date: 9/21/2002 9:14 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

>Even started a rumor that i was having an affair! Nice, huh? WHAT IS WRONG

>WITH PEOPLE???

My MIL tried to convince hubby of the same thing while we were dating. And also had the audacity to call me a slut*not to my face*...because I slept with....oh gee...could it be....oh I dunno....Brian? Most inlaws are psychotic from what I've seen.... there are a few exceptions to this rule though...but look up "psychotic inlaws" in the dictionary and you'll see a picture of mine I"m sure..

Message 19 of 31 Subject 145 of 330

Subject: Re: Day 5 Update*OT*

Date: 9/22/2002 10:40 AM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

Hot damn...He's called in to work.....What this means I'm not sure..it means they're letting him use a phone I guess...or they're doing it for him.....*ponders*

Message 21 of 31 Subject 145 of 330

Subject: Re: Day 5 Update*OT*

Date: 9/22/2002 11:05 AM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

>

>After the last time they took him, what did he say to you?

He said that he didn't want to go but his grandmother insisted

>How did he get free?

I knew where he was because his grandmother came by the store where I was working and got his chair..said he was coming by for dinner...I snuck over there while she was at work and "took" him back

Message 24 of 31 Subject 145 of 330

Subject: Re: Day 5 Update*OT*

Date: 9/22/2002 11:10 AM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

>

>If he does get released (or wants to come back) can you file a restraining

>order against them?

I can but I dont' know how brian would like that. I should have filed on against them the day we moved down here...

Message 26 of 31 Subject 145 of 330

Subject: Re: Day 5 Update*OT*

Date: 9/22/2002 2:36 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

>What did he tell them at work?

Its an automated system to call in. All you have to do is enter your social security number and a contact phone number so he didnt talk to anyone.

Message 1 of 30 Subject 109 of 330

Subject: He's coming home(OT)

Date: 9/24/2002 4:06 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

He called. I should be pissed. I should not take him back. I really shouldn't. He did this of his own free will at least partially. I should be pissed. I AM PISSED. I should not take him back. But I am. At least temporarily. I'm going up there Friday for operation "Rescue Hubby". I'm weak. I plan on keeping my appointment with the lawyer though..just in

case. He's promised me that he's going to help around the house. Do I believe him? I don't know. Oh god what am I doing? He's put me through hell the last 8 days...I'm stupid. I should just call him right now and tell him I"m not coming to get him. But I can't do that. Why can't I do that?????

Turns out THEY came down here Sunday night. They called him Monday. The gave him the option to stay or leave. He chose to go up there because he knew that either way they would make him go. Maybe thats why I'm taking him back. Oh hell I dont' know.. I don't know a damn thing anymore

Message 8 of 30 Subject 109 of 330

Subject: From Shiloh

Date: 9/24/2002 5:43 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

I have thought about it. I don't hate him. I'm very ANGRY right now though.I can't exactly forgive him and I dont' think I ever will. The hell I've been through and that you've all had to listen to has hurt me very much. More than any words could express.I don't think he'll try this again though. He even said that it was a VERY cowardly thing for him to do.

He honestly didn't know that his family was here until they called though. I believe him on that. I also believe that they did yammer at him to leave and sometimes with his family its just easier to go along with them than it is to fight them.I know I've done it myself. Thats no excuse though.I will NEVER excuse his actions. I am also going to see if he will go into counseling with me. I know I need it and will be going myself. And we've talked about

it before but never did it. I'm not exactly welcoming him back with open arms. He has a lot of work to do before that will happen. I may be welcoming him back to my house but it is not without hesitation. I even told him that it was up to him. I laid down what I expected out of this marriage and he did the same. I didn't tell him about the lawyer though.(October 22nd 130 pm) I did however tell him that the cops are looking for him and his mother*they

are in lake st louis anyway!* but he's at his grandmothers house. He was not to happy to hear that but I also explained WHY I did it. And he understands. He's apologized profusely and has promised to never do this again. I believe him. I do honestly believe that while he wasn't kidnapped he didn't PLAN to leave. I also informed him that I am filing a restraining order against his mother and his grandmother. He did not have a problem with this. I

think/hope/pray that this will work out. We've shared a lot over the last 5 and a half years we've been together(married for 4 of those) and its just too much to throw away and neither one of us is willing to do that. So we're going to work on it. I'll still be here as a cheerleader though :) And I want to thank you all sooooo much. For listening to me cry bitch moan and whine over the last week. I've grown to love you all as my own family over the

last 6 months and I don't want to throw that away either! So if ya'll don't mind I'll hang around :)

Message 14 of 30 Subject 109 of 330

Subject: Re: From Shiloh

Date: 9/24/2002 7:38 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

>Did he say why he left?

He was tired of having a messy house.Whatever THAT means @@ Not like I didn't try though but with going to school full time working full time it got a little overwhelming yet he did nothing and I mean NOTHING to help no matter how much I begged. He's said he's going to start helping though because this was as much his fault as it was mine. And if he doesn't that I'm just going to have to browbeat him*what DOES that mean anyway??*(that coming from the

man who never ONCE lifted a finger to help clean yet did everythign possible to ADD to the clutter.) Yet amazingly since he's been gone there IS no clutter and my house is virtually spotless.What does THAT say?

Message 1 of 13 Subject 67 of 330

Subject: Plans(OT)

Date: 9/26/2002 5:20 PM Central Standard Time

From: RhiannNightfire

MsgId: <[email protected]>

Okay. Operation Get Hubby Home is in full swing. I've left my itinerary and contact info with Amanda. Heres the plan:I am departing Clarksville at 1145pm TONIGHT and will arrive in St Louis(MO) at 525am Friday morning. At 1230 pm I will be leaving the bus station to go to the train station*Amtrack* to meet Brian at 115pm. He will be catching the 1151am train

out of Washington*MO* to St Louis...At that point and and I will return to the bus station and hang out until 755pm. At that time we will be departing St Louis on our way BACK to Clarksville and will arrive at 245am SATURDAY morning. I leave this information with ya'll just in case....his family is INCREDIBLY pissed at me right now... It turns out that our police department did in fact file a missing person's report after they told me they weren't

going to. Three cops were sent to his mom's house and it was searched thoroughly. To say they are pissed would be an understatment. His stepfather is now threatening to have me charged with filing a false report!! However I am not going to worry about that. I'm not going to defend my actions to him or to them! I would not have even CONSIDERED filing a report if I hadnt' thought it necessary and he knows that and is not angry at

me*brian that is* Anyway, I thought I'd give ya'll the heads up as to what was going on.. Amanda has my info*phone numbers etc. so if ya'll want you can give me a call Lord knows I'll be bored*LOL*

What was my point in posting this you ask? Actually I did it because I wanted IB to actually SEE what he put me through. IN MY OWN WORDS AS THEY HAPPENED.

I spent EIGHT FUCKING DAYS IN HELL because of this "man". NEVER AGAIN. I'm also putting this up as kind of a warning to any potential suitors out there...if you want me...THIS IS WHAT NOT TO DO TO ME. Are we clear on that? I went out in a fucking HURRICANE (Isidore) to bring this man home. FOR WHAT? To continue to be treated LIKE SHIT. I dropped out of school, got fired from my job...because of him.

Would it be any coincidence that the hurricane we're about to get this week..on a Friday no less...starts with an I as well???

Food for thought...

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour