~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Change is Bad

09/23/2004 - 2:31 p.m.

When I got to work I walked over to my desk. Only to find that it wasn't my desk anymore. Evidently, while I was gone on my two days off they moved my entire team to the OTHER side of the call center. It took about 5 minutes for them to find my folders and headset because they were absconded with during the move. However, the seat that they placed me in was...right in the middle of the Spanish queue. And with all of the background noise since my back is to it, made for a very uncomfortable realization. So I asked if I could move to a different seat. Luckily, I'm now back in my little corner hidden away with ABSOLUTELY NOBODY AROUND ME. And as a bonus...I can actually hear. YAY ME.

But I don't like change...change is bad. I have truly yet to see anything good come out of it. Maybe I'm just growing more cynical as I get older. Who knows? I mean, I've always been that way, but it appears to be getting worse as time marches on. But that's ok I guess, it keeps me on my guard. Not to mention it keeps me from completely trusting anyone. I really don't trust anyone. There are those I trust more than others obviously, but no one really has my complete trust because of that whole suspicious paranoia thing instilled in me by my mom. I always worry that they're just out for one thing or just want to use me. I have found that to be the case several times over the past few months, years, etc.

C'est la vie. Such is life however...

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour