~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Jaded

10/18/2004 - 4:42 p.m.

Hey j-j-jaded, you got your mama's style
But you're yesterday's child to me
So jaded
You think that's where it's at
But is that where it's supposed to be
You're gettin' it all over me and serrated

My my baby blue
Yeah I been thinkin' about you
My my baby blue
Yeah you're so jaded
And I'm the one that jaded you

Hey j-j-jaded
In all it's misery
It will always be what I love and hated
And maybe take a ride to the other side
We're thinkin' of
We'll slip into the velvet glove
And be jaded

My my baby blue
Yeah I'm thinkin about you
My my baby blue
Yeah I'm so jaded
And baby I'm afraid of you

Your thinking's so complicated
I've had it all up to here
But it's so overrated
Love and hated
Wouldn't trade it
Love me jaded

Hey j-j-jaded
There ain't no baby please
When I'm shootin the breeze with her
When everything you see is a blur
And ectasy's what you prefer

My my baby blue
Yeah I'm talkin' about you
My my baby blue
Yeah I've been thinkin' about you
My my baby blue
Yeah you're so jaded
Baby
Jaded
Baby
You're so jaded
'Cause I'm the one that jaded you
~Aerosmith~Jaded~

jad�ed

    adj.

Worn out; wearied: �My father's words had left me jaded and depressed� (William Styron).
Dulled by surfeit; sated: �the sickeningly sweet life of the amoral, jaded, bored upper classes� (John Simon).
Cynically or pretentiously callous.

C is worried that I'm so jaded *about men and relationships in general I guess* that I'm never going to pull out of it. Why this worries him I'm not sure. It's not like he has a stake or a say in the matter. He worries about me, fow what reason I'm not sure either. Something about he cares about me. I don't know why the reason is for THAT either...

But on the other hand, yes I am bitter, cynical and well *shrug* jaded. However, I think I've well earned the right to be, don't you?

But...

Am I TOO bitter, cynical and jaded? Am I missing out on something here by being that way? Am I doomed to spend the rest of my life disbelieving everyone?

Perhaps so...but once again...

I THINK I'VE EARNED THAT RIGHT!

Yes, I have earned that right...

I just kinda wish I hadn't.


Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour