~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Oh My!

10/21/2004 - 2:30 p.m.

MMMMMM my sweet darling coffee how I've missed your creamy goodness.

Yup I'm back at work now for yet another 5 fun filled exciting days...yeah me. I have half a pack of smokes at home a little over a quarter tank of gas, food in my fridge waiting to be heated up when I get back to my abode and a constant internet connection awaiting the pressing of a few keys.

But mmmmmmm COFFEE!!!!!

Yes, I love coffee...and tea*looks at cup of cranberry apple next to her* I prefer jasmine tea*and no I did NOT lick the cup that time you goober!!* But alas, work does not provide us with that particular flavor, so cranberry apple will do. And coffee...did I mention coffee???

Also, I'm feeling MUCH better than I was last week. I'm not sure what that was all about. Mid fall blues I suppose. Now I'm happy as a clam again. Today I'm even wearing MAKEUP! *Gasp* Last night I painted my toenails and my fingernails for the first time since May. The toes are fuschia and the fingernails are black. I was gonna put black polka-dots on my toes but realized that no one would see them other than me anyway*lol*

mmmmmm tea!

In other news, I'm taking a trip *which I talked about a few entries ago* come December. However, I hadn't thought about it for a few days until last night. Getting the time off isn't a problem, getting the plane ticket isn't a problem, getting on a plane...problem...and yet another problem, although I'm not sure why this is a problem...I'll probably discuss that in my private journal.

Back to my point though, all of these things combined are making for huge butterflies the size of pelicans in my tummy. *Looks at calendar* this trip is less than 60 days away...if I'm like this NOW how am I going to be THEN?

Oy...

And of course, now starts the obsessing*lol* Ever since I realized I've lost 18 pounds*which was only 2 days ago mind you!* I've been a smidge obsessed. Bad Maggie Bad... Obsession with weight...bad...Seriously considering living off of coffee and tea for next 56 or so days...bad...bad bad and did I mention bad?

Logically I realize that losing 33 lbs in that amount of time is a um...oh I dunno...

BAD

idea...realistically...I realize this...But that stupid little voice in my head starts whispering and she/it is getting on my nerves*lol* I hope I can ignore it before it becomes a bruden.

Ok, I just got back from my break and there's a little note on my desk telling me that I have a meeting with my sup from 7-730...Now I'm paranoid...I wonder if anyone else got one...*looks around* ok, I'm not the only one*whew!*

Hmmm...on my 3rd cup of coffee...yay coffee...have I mentioned how much I love coffee???

Also, the Totally Useless Poll question will be changing tonight and the results of the current poll posted.

I seem to be suffering from "Big Hair Syndrome" today. I have brushed it I have put it up in a clip I have tried to flatten it and NOTHING WORKS. I have a head of bouncy curls which make me look like I've stuck my finger in a light socket! I feel like I have to turn sideways to get in through the doorways!*lol* And No, I haven't done ANYTHING to my hair to cause this. I woke up this morning and it was like this. *SPROING!!!* That was me tugging on a curl and watching bounce back. Heh...I always WANTED curly hair...but I wish I knew WHY after 27 years my hair has decided to do so, and WHY it won't behave! Must be all the hair dye...

Ok, time to go back to work now...More bulletins as events warrant

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour