~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Goodbye Baby, I Hope Your Heart's Not Broken...

10/23/2004 - 3:55 p.m.

You could be my silver spring
Blue-green colors flashing
I would be your only dream
Your shining over ocean crashing

Don't say that she's pretty
And did you say that she loved you
Baby, I don't want to know

So I begin not to love you
Turn 'round, see me running
I say I loved you years ago
But tell myself you never loved me no

And don't say that she's pretty
And did you say that she loved you
Baby I don't want to know

Oh no
And can you tell me was it worth it
Baby I don't want to know

Time cast a spell on you
But you won't forget me
I know I could have loved you
But you would not let me

Time cast a spell on you
But you won't forget me
I know I could have loved you
But you would not let me

I follow you down 'till the sound
Of my voice will haunt you
(Give me just a chance)
You'll never get away from the sound
Of the woman who loves you
(Was I just a fool)

I follow you down 'till the sound
Of my voice will haunt you
(Give me just a chance)
You'll never get away from the sound
Of the woman who loves you
(Was I just a fool)

~Sliver Springs~Fleetwood Mac

As I mentioned in my last post, I have some things to talk about concerning IB.

This is the "Goodbye Entry". In the tagboard discussions, you can see it. The breaking away. The letting go.

Righteous anger will only carry me so far though as far as IB is concerned. I'm still angry at him, with myself, the whole shebang, but what's done is done and it's time to hopefully lay it to rest. However, I can not remain friends with him. Not so much for HER sake, but for my own sanity really.

You've made your choice, now it's time to make mine. This is the choice I have made:

You will move on, be happy, I shall move on, be happy...however we can not do that as friends, or anything else for that matter.

I have been "replaced" with a 'younger,new and improved model', I won't deny that it was a slap in the face, considering that as recently as a 3-4 weeks ago you were telling me you still loved me and were still hoping things would work out between us. But once again, you made your choice. My turn now...

I was not perfect, I was anything but. There were things I COULD have done, things I SHOULD have done, and I didn't do them. Not to mention things that I SHOULDN'T have done. I can't change the past, all I can hope for is some semblance of having learned something for the future.

And someday, after all is said and done, you'll see me, and say 'you knew me when...'

So, goodbye Brian. I hope your life is what you want and what you need it to be. Be happy, be joyful, just be you.


If you see my reflection in the snow covered hills
Well the landslide will bring it down...


Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour