~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

A Really Long Ramble

11/22/2004 - 3:48 p.m.

I finally got some sleep today after 930 this morning. But I don't feel that I needed it. I've got tons of energy to spare these days it seems. Today is almost my Friday which means that since I'm off Thursday, I don't have to be back here til Friday. YEAH ME. I know I was unhappy about this last week but now I think it all works out quite nicely. I'll be hanging around the house on Turkey Day...I MAY go to a local restaurant around here or something*I'm thinking Cracker Barrel if it's open, I'm seriously craving their mashed potatoes and I haven't had them in almost 6 years!!*

And...since my cold is pretty much GONE now, I've decided to go ahead and get my tongue done this Wednesday,*which I guess makes my 'serious mashed potato craving' even better*lol*

Getting back to the energy thing, I was up at 7am cleaning my house and noticing a foul odor...I searched high and low and discovered the source, which was not my refrigerator as I had suspected, but was a 10 pound bag of potatoes that I bought about um...2 months ago? Needless to say, they're gone now.

Right before works I also called and set up trash pick up service for the apartment. I have about 4 bags I need to have picked up. Service starts on Saturday...YAY!!!

I'm still rather peeved about my near miss last night. I swear some people shouldn't be allowed to drive and I'm almost afraid to drive down Ellington Parkway tonight...I know I shouldn't be, it was obviously just a fluke that the incident that occurred last night happened at all..but still...

I've also decided that I'm not going to MSE after all. While I can afford it...just barely...I don't feel like having to live off of top ramen and tuna for the next five weeks. So I'll just save my money and go to the next one. Besides I just checked around and there's a Butch Walker show at Exit In on the 17th of December...tix are 12 bucks and it's at 10pm, I get off work at 930 and the club is 15 minutes away...I am there!

I will be seeing about getting a second job though just to have some extra spending money and of course to knock back some of my debt...6 grand in student loans anyone???

I also talked to my cousin Tammy this morning. She says I make her worry about me since she's the ONLY member of my family that I'm speaking to presently. She thinks that my mom and I need to put aside our differences because "you only have one life and only one family"

She may have a point...but no thanks. I'm NOT making my bi-yearly appearance at my grandmother's this year. No amount of money in the world can make me either!

So there.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour