~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Give Me OT or Give Me Money!

11/29/2004 - 3:20 p.m.

Someone smack some sense into me because I'm about to sign up for overtime...ON MY DAYS OFF!!! Actually, this is a good thing. If I can work on both my days off then I'll have a buttload of extra cash come the end of December which will work out quite nicely. If I can do this for the next 2 weeks even three I'll be set. Whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!! Now if I could just find the person to sign up for said overtime with...I was told that she was in a meeting. Hopefully it'll end soon*lol*

In other news, I'm getting antsy looking forward to my trip at the end of the year. Although this voice keeps saying that I'm too fat to be seen in public and shouldn't go. Screw that little voice though, I'm down an additional half a pound :) Yeah!!!! That means that all in all I lost 5 lbs last month. Go me!

What this boils down to is that:drinking like a fish, eating 'real foods' over the past 2 weeks has had NO IMPACT on my weight whatsoever...hmmm...interesting if nothing else.

Right now my clothes are loose and about to fall off me*lol* I need a belt lest I end up showing people my undies*lol* That...would...NOT...be...cool...

Ok, I just talked to my sup, she's gonna get me the overtime sheet. I'm a glutton for punishment...if possible I'd come in at 7am and work for the duration...not like I'm gonna sleep anyway you know? That way I could still have my Wednesday off*lol* But I'll wait and see what's available. She's also found 2 people just from our team alone to work New Years because when I walked up to her a while ago the first thing I said was 'a couple of things: no I DO NOT want to work New Year's*lol* I'm going to Cleveland.' She laughed and said that I was off the hook anyway since she had 2 people who volunteered already. So WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOo, now all I have to do is get someone to trade my Tuesday for a Friday and I'm SET Yeahhhhhhh Shouldn't be a problem though so I'm not too concerned.

OK, I signed up for overtime. But by the time someone was able to track down the list for me I'm only gonna be getting ONE hour...tomorrow...I shall beg for more though since I'll be in the Verizon queue. Shouldn't be toooo hard to beg for additional overtime. I come in at 4 tomorrow. But I'm gonna call the command center at noon to see if I can come in earlier and grab a few more hours because it would just seem silly to come in for one hour and then leave...it's not hardly worth the 15 bucks you know*lol* But my sup is going to call and see if they can give me some more though :) *crosses fingers*

Anywho...

I talked to C on the phone last night. You know, I'm tired of jealous people...I swear I think he's the worst one...I was on cam and I had quite a few viewers and I JOKINGLY said "lemme guess, you're jealous" He quickly responded with "yes". Curiosity got the better of me and I had to ask...'why'

Perhaps I shouldn't have...

"Because I want you all for myself"

Gee...Jealous much? I didn't know I was anyone's PROPERTY anyway...I've been in that situation, and you know what...never again. I belong to NO ONE and I don't intend to belong to ANYONE. If you want someone all for yourself, move along because I'm NOT the chick for you. Screw that!

On a side note, he called later on and I promptly fell asleep on him...heh...*evil chuckle*

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour