~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

My Namesake

12/02/2004 - 3:56 a.m.

I've finally sat down and listened to this song...it speaks to me for some reason...

Young child with dreams
Dream ev'ry dream on your own
When children play
seems like you end up alone
Papa says he'd love to be with you
If he had the time
So you turn on the only friend you can find
There in your mind

Shilo, when I was young
I used to call you name
When no one else would come
Shilo, you always came
And we'd play

Young girl with fire
Something said she understood
I wanted to fly
She made me feel like I could

Held my hand out, and I let her take me
Blind as a child
All I saw was the way that she made me smile
She made me smile

Shilo, when I was young
I used to call you name
When no one else would come
Shilo, you always came
And you'd stay

Had a dream, and it filled me with wonder
She had other plans
"Got to go, and I know that you'll understand"
I understand

Shilo, when I was young
I used to call you name
When no one else would come
Shilo, you always came
Come today


This is the song my parents named me after...the spelling of the name is different but this is why they named me what they did. It's an interesting song...I used to hate it...but today, I've decided...I like it...

~MissM

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour