~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Miss Maggie is a Glutton for Punishment

12/02/2004 - 5:11 p.m.

Miss Maggie is a glutton for punishment.

How so you ask?

I'm dragging my happy butt here...to work...at EIGHT in the morning...My normal bedtime is SEVEN a.m...Yup...I'm a glutton for punishment, but that also means that I'll have an extra 5 hours this week on my paycheck which is quite nice, and I've already signed up for an additional hour and a half on Saturday. I'm also going to be signing up for OT on Xmas over at the other center. I WILL have extra money and be able to afford my trip gosh darnit!

But yup, I'm a glutton for punishment...and to think...I'm also trying to quit smoking as well...*gasp* I've had ONE ciggie in the last 2 days! WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

I've also noticed that as far as the poll results go 80% of ya'll think that I didn't cross the line and that he had it coming and 20% of you said I DID cross the line...hmm...I wonder who that 20% is...probably the little CGFS...but I digress...if it is, she just doesn't want to face reality, but sadly, she's already beginning to see what he's capable of as by his own admission he's starting to treat her like he did me...of course by his own admission, he doesn't need to be in a relationship either but that's neither here nor there...

Speaking of relationships, someone I hadn't talked to since August came back into my life, I haven't decided if this is a good thing or a bad thing though...nice guy, a little young though...even younger than I normally like...he's 19...hmm...*ponders*

I told M the other day that he's restoring my faith in the male species and he laughed and said "me??" I replied with "yup, for one simple reason: you haven't tried to get into my pants". I went on to state that it was actually quite refreshing to have that happen even though it was a bit disconcerting since that's what it seems that every OTHER male on the planet wants from me.

I think I'm gonna see tomorrow if they'll let me work until 2pm instead of noon, that way I'll have 6 extra hours and 7 altogether for this week and that'll give me an hour and a half to get my paycheck and get it cashed before I come in at 330 for my normal shift. Yes, as I said, I AM a glutton for punishment. I must be insane...*shut up peanut gallery!!!*

But I'm greedy, I like money and the extra hours. Gives me something to do other than just sit at home all day ya know :p and by the looks of it, OT should be plentiful this month...yeahhhhhh

I also went to the library yesterday. I'm now reading "Michael Moore is a Big Fat Stupid White Man" and "The Stand" I'm beginning to get quite political again and it's weird*lol* I certainly hope that Hilary doesn't run for President in 2008 though...I may be a Democrat, but I can't stand her and don't think she would make a good President. It would be interesting to see a woman get the nomination for a major party though...too bad it won't be me *grins* maybe in 2016....

My headset won't stay on... it's driving me bonkers it keeps sliding down off the back of my head...what is my head getting less fat too???*lol*

Anyway...

I think I'm actually out of things to talk about at this point but it should be noted that 12/15/04 is my 2 year anniversary of being here on D-Land..and I'm just about to hit 500 entries...do you realize that's 250 entries a year?? Wow...I didn't realize that I really wrote that much...but I guess a lot has happened in the last 2 years*lol* Oooooh material for a new entry...so I'm gonna wrap this one up...

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour