~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Somedays, I Just Need to Stay Inside

01/19/2005 - 4:08 p.m.

Because I'm quickly learning once again that as long as I stay inside and don't go anywhere. I stay out of trouble.

I SWEAR I don't go out looking for trouble, it just seems to find ME. I don't get it!

*Backstory*

Operation Exposure was proceeding as planned. I stopped at WalGreens yesterday to get a camera(remember this as it'll play an important role in a few minutes)and a pack of ciggies and some gum. As I was walking down the gum aisle*and yes there is an aisle that is devoted to almost nothing but chewing gum* I was making my choice and felt someone looking at me. I hate it when people do that but I let it go. As I proceeded to walk to the aisle I hear a voice ask:

"Is your name Lisa?"
"Nooo...Do I look like a Lisa?"
*nods*"Yes, you look like this girl I used to know that lived in my apartment complex"
"Ahh. I see. Well I'm obviously not her."

And I go about my merry way. I pay for my purchases and went out to my car. I ripped open the camera and took it out of the foil packaging.(Remember the camera!) I look up and what do you know? There's the guy who'd just been talking to me earlier.

"Hi. You wouldn't happen to be looking for a boyfriend would you?"
(notes that the man is blushing furiously, it's rather endearing)
"*laughs*"

We talk for a while, and all the while I'm asking probing questions. I managed to get out of him that he's 40, divorced and had a weak handshake. I can't stand a man with a weak handshake. But I digress.

Then I did something really stupid.

Something so inherently stupid that I should be drug out in the street and shot for it.

I gave the guy my address.

WHAT WAS I THINKING!!!???!!

But what's done is done and I left him with a warning. "Stalk me and your *explicative deleted* is mine. Understood?"

After that I pulled out of the parking lot to continue on to the designated meeting place for my other friend. And when I parked my car I looked up and there was the guy (his name is Mark btw) standing by my car. He says that he got so excited that he'd forgotten what days I'd told him I was off. I repeated the days and started to get out of my car. It would be prudent to mention that I was wearing a skirt and I called him out on the fact that he was trying to look up it.

Anyway, by this time I got out of my car and while getting him engaged in conversation(and berating him for practically stalking me already) I reached into my pocket and pulled out the camera while he was getting back in his truck. Then, I said "hey!" and quickly snapped a picture of him. And made it clear that if he started to stalk me or if I ended up dead under mysterious circumstances that there was photographic evidence to point to him as a suspect.

Message recieved and Goddess bless cameras.

Anyway, OE didn't quite work as planned.

But after that, Trouble come back to visit our heroine Miss M in the form of a guy she met on MySpace. At 1045pm I met the guy at the grocery store. Demanded to see his identification*and made sure it was real* told people where I was going. We talked and I decided that he was safe enough to let come over.

Yes, I am an idiot. Have I mentioned this lately? I may not have. But in keeping with my resolution of NO ONE NIGHT STANDS...nothing happened. I behaved myself. He wanted to see 'the twins' and I refused. I flat out refused.

But from now on, I swear I'm just gonna stay inside and never leave the house. It's safer that way I think...at least until I can quit doing stupid things. Where is my brain and why can't I stop myself??

I swear I'm just gonna have to hire a babysitter...FOR ME!!

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour