~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Everything Comes Full Circle

01/21/2005 - 1:12 p.m.

I know that I said that I wasn't going to talk about IB anymore in here but allow me this one transgression.

When I got home last night and signed onto my Yahoo Messenger immediately a message came up from him asking me for the addresses and dates of the places we'd lived over the last 5 years. Drats me and my long memory because I spit those out in 30 seconds flat AND emailed them to him as well! Then he asked for names and dates of employers over the last 5 years as well. Let's just say I'm good...

That's not my point here though. My point is that he and I actually had a relatively good conversation, no screaming no fighting nothing like that at all. However, I must admit that I felt a smirk come across my face when he told me that his grandmother was making life difficult for him and his girlfriend.

"Experiencing a bit of deja vu there babe?"

Full circle. I got out...you're still living it.

He also stated that he was glad that I seem to have calmed down as far as the *boinking* is concerned.

Well I'm TRYING to anyway. Heck, I even turned down an offer for last night! Imagine that, Miss M said NO to *boink*. That's gotta be a first. But I'm trying. I really am...So many offers and definately no shortage of men offering.

*Polishes Halo*


We'll see how long THIS lasts. I have a feeling I'm gonna have someone knocking on my door come Sunday. Gawd I'm such an idiot!

But that's ok. At least I'm having fun, right??

As for things coming full circle, I'm not sure whether or not the next item here is good or bad. I have been reading a book called The Complete Idiot's Guide to Voodoo. It's quite educational but as you may or may not know, a lot of Vodou originated from Haiti. Last night, as I was reading, I started thinking about my dad again. I'm not sure why other than the fact that he spent 6 months there training officers. It wasn't a good thing though because I didn't like trying to deal with the memories of the pictures that I've seen that he took while he was there sightseeing.

Anyway, from there I started recalling the last time I met him at the airport. Only it wasn't really him...The last image I have of my father is him being unloaded off an airplane in a big white, for lack of a better word...box with his last name scrawled on the side in VERY LARGE BOLD LETTERS. Knowing that in that pristine box, laid my father's remains that were to be taken to the crematorium.

Why did I start thinking of that after all this time? I don't know. But it's time to let go of the anger that I feel toward not only my father, but the pilots that crashed the helicopter he was on, it really WAS an accident...

Coming full circle indeed...

Food for thought.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour