~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

The Clock is Ticking and I'm Moving...AGAIN

01/26/2005 - 12:56 p.m.

Yes yes I know that I've been slacking as of late as far as my updates are concerned. I'm gonna get back into the swing of things here I promise!

I have a lot of things going on right now including but not limited to: Work, sleep*which I've actually been doing lately!!!*, working out a plan for my return to APSU this fall, thinking about my life and the fact that my biological clock is ticking QUITE LOUDLY at the moment and I'm just wishing that I could reach over and hit the snooze buttong but for some odd reason it's not working...and *gasp* moving...AGAIN!

That's right folks, Miss M is packing up and leaving her dumpy apartment. But it's by choice this time and I don't have to do it but I'm being nice. This morning, I was awakened out of a sound sleep by the landlord's flunky knocking on my door. My neighbor*who lives in the other half of the house I live in* would like for her mom to move in close to her so the mom can babysit her kids, so what's the most logical thing? Ask me if I would be willing to move to a new apartment. Oooook...suuuure...

But actually it's not a bad deal, it's fifteen dollars a week cheaper(total savings of 60 dollars a month!) still includes my water and electricity (AND TRASH PICKUP AND I DON'T HAVE TO PAY FOR LAWN CARE) and the added bonus??

FURNITURE!!!

So yeah, I said "Sure" they're gonna clean it up a bit and then let me look at it. From what I was told it's nicer than the one I have now so I just hope so*lol* Maybe I shouldn't agree to these things when I'm half asleep.

As for the biological clock thing. I realize that in about 40 days give or take I'm gonna be 28 and this stupid desire to have a family is getting stronger and stonger. I'd been ignoring it for quite some time but now it's in the forefront of my mind and quite honestly I wish it weren't because it just makes me feel worthless.*sigh* I try not to think about it. And hopefully moving out of the dumpy apartment will help with that because I don't think that the folks that live in the building I'm going to have kids so at least I don't have to hear them.

*tick tick tick*

I'm not getting any younger you know...time is running out.

In other news, my halo is still intact. For now. But I don't care.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour