~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Just Good Stuff

03/07/2005 - 11:11 a.m.

Well I had a totally cool birthday. I got to spend most of it with someone I care about AND I got to see my mom all in the same day.

D came over and then he and I drove to Clarksville to my mom's house to get that coffee table she was giving me. *YAY!!My first piece of furniture!!* Oddly enough, my mom likes him which is rare since my mom doesn't like ANYONE. We left before she could break out the baby pictures though*laughs* As we were leaving the only 'complaint' she had was that he needs to speak louder. He IS soft spoken(plus he wasn't feeling well*makes note to get him some painkillers or some sweet oil for his ear infection*) But yeah, I believe she finds him acceptable. Plus they have some common interests as well. ALWAYS a plus.

After we left my mom's we went out to eat(pizza, YUM!)and then went back to Nashville and drove around for a bit. Stopped in at Tower Records, couldn't find anything interesting*well I didn't anyway* and then decided to come back to the apartment. As we were driving we got kinda turned around.

"Which way is the best way to get back to Ellington Parkway?"

(Me looking around not having a clue as to where we were at anyway)

"Um...straight"(yeah, straight...please please please let me be right)

So we drive and low and behold, Gallatin Rd was right there (I actually live off of Gallatin) so it was all good. We came back here and hung out and talked for a while and then he went home right after we made plans for our "movie night" Tuesday. (We've had 3 weeks of horror movies, time to lighten the mood)

"We're doing comedy this week right?"

"Yup"

"Oh good"*laughs*

So after he left I came back inside all giddy like and then put my pentacle on the chain that he'd gotten me for my birthday. This shows how attentive this man is. I only mentioned ONCE about a month ago that my chain had broken and that I needed to replace it. I'd COMPLETELY forgotten about saying ANYTHING about the chain for my necklace. When he got here he hands me a box and when I open it lo and behold, there's a chain. It's perfect. A little short though but...it's very pretty and looks VERY nice with said pentacle.

After he got home*and he lives about an hour and a half or so away* he called to let me know he'd gotten there and we talked on the phone for about half an hour. (We were both sleepy)

"If there was something that annoyed you or if you thought things weren't going to work between us, you'd say something right?"

Me: "Yes. Of course."

We talked through that and I explained why I was kinda down today. I had a nasty headache, wasn't in the mood to eat or anything and was just plain tired.

"Oh ok"(laughs)

I popped two aleve when we got back to the apartment and the headache FINALLY went away though(by the time I woke up this morning) So I'm feeling MUCH better.

But yes, if I thought something wasn't going to work out etc, I would DEFINITELY open my mouth. I think things are going quite well though. I love being around him, he LISTENS(and pays attention no less!) It's just good stuff :), and I CARE about what he thinks, what he says, what he feels. Good stuff.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour