~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

L'amour

04/27/2005 - 2:59 a.m.

Well, I'm back from yet another stay at that lovely resort called The Bin, but quite honestly I'm not going to talk about that. I had a breakdown, got my meds changed and that's that. End of story.

But what I do want to talk about is love.

Yes, I said Love.

It's an amazing feeling and such a powerful emotion that I haven't felt in well...let's just say it's been a very long time. Such a long time that I didn't know what it was til it stepped up, slapped me on the face and said

"Hey Look At Me!!"

What is Love though?

I guess that's a question that has been asked many times through the ages. I don't think that anyone has truly found an answer that they can agree on.

Webster's Dictionary defines love as:

Main Entry: 1love
Pronunciation: 'l&v
Function: noun
Etymology: Middle English, from Old English lufu; akin to Old High German luba love, Old English lEof dear, Latin lubEre, libEre to please
1 a (1) : strong affection for another arising out of kinship or personal ties (2) : attraction based on sexual desire : affection and tenderness felt by lovers (3) : affection based on admiration, benevolence, or common interests b : an assurance of love
2 : warm attachment, enthusiasm, or devotion
3 a : the object of attachment, devotion, or admiration b (1) : a beloved person : DARLING -- often used as a term of endearment (2) British -- used as an informal term of address
4 a : unselfish loyal and benevolent concern for the good of another: as (1) : the fatherly concern of God for humankind (2) : brotherly concern for others b : a person's adoration of God
5 : a god or personification of love
6 : an amorous episode : LOVE AFFAIR
7 : the sexual embrace : COPULATION
8 : a score of zero (as in tennis)
9 capitalized, Christian Science : GOD
- at love : holding one's opponent scoreless in tennis
- in love : inspired by affection

That's NINE different answers. What is YOUR take on the whole Love thing?

My take on it is that it's a deep, binding connection that you feel toward someone no matter what.

Yup, that's what I'm in.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour