~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

I Just Don't Get It

05/14/2005 - 12:41 a.m.

Just when you think everything is ok, you get slammed on your ass quicker than anything.

What I'm talking about here folks is depression. Here I was, almost happy as a clam and then all of a sudden...

I start thinking about "bumping myself off". So much so that I begged to get a doctor's appointment changed on Thursday, which I did, but as of right now it doesn't seem to be helping. He tweaked my meds and took me off one of them but it doesn't seem to have had any effect yet. Of course after only one day I shouldn't expect it to yet.

But...

It's only getting worse. I'm putting on my 'it'll pass' voice and face, but I'm not so sure...

I hope, think and pray it'll pass.

I don't know what's caused it though. D thinks I need a different mood stablizer and I tend to agree since this Trileptal shit doesn't seem to be working all that well. I need something that's for sure.

What the Hell am I going to do if this DOESN'T pass though? That's what's worrying me the most. Right now I'm up at this ungodly hour because I can't sleep and I didn't take my Ambien because it made my stomach hurt. Plus, the sleep that I got on it wasn't good. Granted the nightmares stopped but what good is that if it makes me hurt and I don't sleep WELL?

I just don't know what's going on or how to stop it.

I'll be fine though. I think...

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour