~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Backs, Jobs and PID again

05/23/2007 - 5:06 a.m.

I swear I must be falling apart in my old age. If it's not one thing it's another I swear. My back has flared up with a vengance and it seems that that good ol PID has made another appearance which leads me to think that it was never gone to begin with. Especially since it reappeared after this current round of antibiotics for my ear infection.

Speaking of which, I pretty much have all of my hearing back in my right ear now which is definitely a plus. But the idea of taking a butcher knife and just fuckin severing all the nerves in my back is becoming more tempting by the minute.

At least there's one thing that's no longer weighing on my mind though...

I recieved many messages regarding my last entry so here's the skinny on what that was all about...

*cue flashback music*

As I mentioned, I'd recieved a message via Yahell from my stupid ass exhusband, bane of my existance, thorn in my side and he wouldn't tell me what it was regarding. Mainly because I don't hop on here til like 430 in the AM and he's not on at that hour. But finally last Thursday our paths converged and he told me what was going on.

He thought the had HIV and had gone to get tested and was awaiting the results.

Now some of you may be wondering "Um, hello, you're married and your divorce from the Idiot was well over 3 years ago" Well, yes, you are correct in that respect. But if you'll recall, I also made a trip up there back in November and well...let's just say there was an exchange of body fluids. Yeah, we swapped spit among other things. Ok, why am I telling you that??

Anywho, so of course, with that knowledge, you can see why the hell I flipped out. However, all worked out in the end and his test results show that he does NOT have HIV and his 'symptoms' were actually that of an allergy to PVC piping etc.

But it made me stop and take stock of things. The morning that he was to receive his results, I wrote the hubby a letter outlining what I thought should occur in a 'worst case scenario' situation. The worst case of course being him being positive and the hubby and myself getting tested and finding out that I was too.

I told him that in that situation, I'd want him to leave because there is just absolutely NO WAY IN HELL that I would put him at further risk and pretty much 'sentence' him to death..

Of course, he said that he wouldn't do that because he loves me and wanted to be with me no matter what. Am I a lucky woman or what??? :)

But luckily as I said, all turned out well and that's that and IdiotBoy has slithered back to whatever rock he crawled out from under. NOW hopefully he'll just STAY there. (Although history tells me that this is OBVIOUSLY too much to ask for, but I can dream right??)

Anyway, in other news of disinterest, I've received several responses to my resumes on careerbuilder as well as monster.com. Unfortunately the earliest that the hubby and I will be in CO is July at this point so I've also got resumes out here in TN and have recieved several replies to those as well and have a few interviews scheduled for the next week.Always a plus, yes

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour