~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Ahh Matter of the Heart

01/23/2013 - 10:13 p.m.

Hello old friends and here we meet again. Interesting isn't it?

To bring you up to speed, On the 18th of November of 2011 (yeah a month after my divorce from Loser) I got married. Again. Yes, to Robert*lol* This was the third time for both of us and this is the LAST time for both of us!*lmao*

We've had no major calamities thus far thankfully, and hopefully we'll be able to keep it that way. I certainly do NOT want to go through all THAT bullshit again lemme tell ya! But as I said in a previous entry, if all that bs that I had to go through, brought me here, I'd do it again.

I just got out of the hospital this morning unfortunately. For the past few years my blood pressure has been high. Sadly, my job (despite promotion) does not offer health insurance, but I was able to be put on Robert's at the end of last year. Monday however, everything came to a head. Over the weekend, Ye Olde Blood Pressure was reading in the 200 over 130 range. No, I'm NOT entirely sure how I was still upright much less conscious. But that night at work I started feeling wonkier and wonkier. Heh, if anyone watches the video they'll see me getting more and more antsy as the night goes on, pacing to and fro, going outside, coming back in, pacing pacing pacing.

Anyway so after I got off, I drove myself to the emergency room. Six hours later and nitropaste and lisinopril and aspirin later, it had barely budged downward so I ended up being admitted. Given a stress test, hooked up to all sorts of nifty equipment, pumped full of interesting concoctions (including my personal favorite Lovenox) it FINALLY came down to a reasonable level in the 110s over 70s.

Unfortunately, the results of the stress test and ekgs and ecgs weren't that great. I evidently have some enlargement and weakness now so I get a nifty diagnosis of hypertension and cardiomyopathy and get to be trundled off to a cardiac doctor pretty much for life*lol*

But, unlike that whole 'oh you're bipolar' misdiagnosis from years ago, this one I sadly can say IS true (as I saw it myself)

However, they say it was caught early and prognosis is excellent if I make a few changes and stay on the meds. (Coreq and Losartan) Supposedly this will keep the old bp low and strengthen the old ticker back up some.

Here's hoping at anyrate.

It's weird and kinda creepy though, knowing that barring any calamities or accidents that THIS will be what eventually does me in even if it's not for a very long time (as they're saying).

But given my family history of such, I'm not surprised really, just wasn't expecting it at the ripe old age of 35 *lol*

But I can make the changes and keep on trucking. Besides, I got Robert and Will by my side :)

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour