~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

The Bin

04/17/2004 - 1:32 a.m.

Per the request of centaurlord here's what happened while I was in the bin.

Because I was in what's known as a 'Dual Stabilization Unit' not only were we trying to get the bp stabilized but also to confront the alcoholism. Mostly what this consisted of was a rigid schedule of group therapy meetings.

Goals Groups~we would write down a goal for the day and what we'd do to achieve said goal. And if we met the goal how we would reward ourselves.

Coping Skills group~exactly what it sounds like

Health and Meds~Talk about different drugs etc.

Chemical Dependancy group~talking about addictions and recovery.

Process Group~I never did quite figure out what this one was...

Fitness Group~Think recess for adults.

Closure Group~Go over accomplishments for the day regarding Goals Group.

Through the course of the day, you'd also meet with your case manager who'd go over the insurance etc and make sure you had appointments set up for continuing treatment once they decided to let you out. Also the Social Worker who'd come in and tell you your options and make any calls for you such as contacting work,friends etc.

and the most important one, the psychiatrist. The one who'd ask you a zillion questions you've already been asked. Do a pysch eval and diagnose you...then drug you up.

And of course you'd have the nurses who'd dole out meds, take vital signs etc several times throughout the day.

Got very old and tedious after a while. No wonder I started going manic while I was there. *I told them I was 'mellow' though because I REALLY WANTED OUT!! Maybe I shouldn't have but...*shrugs*

This is not a place I care to see again.

Granted it was not bad, but I don't care to go there again.

You'll have to forgive me if this entry doesn't make sense because my Trazodone is kicking in...

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour