~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

How Does AOL Make Any Money?

08/14/2004 - 7:53 p.m.

That is the time honored question. I called today to try and change my billing method again or at least find a way to pay said bill. Due to the fiasco with my bank my account was closed. So I went out yesterday and procured one of those prepaid Mastercards. However, I got a temp card and I won't get the 'real one' for 7-10 days. Now when I bought one of these nifty creatures before they gave me a card number and expiration date. Not with this one though.

Anyway, so I call AOL to see what could be done. Now if you remember last month they gave me a free month of service for this same issue. Well after explaining what was going on to my friendly rep Carol, she attempted to put my debit card through, but because of gee..no expiration date, it won't process, so instead of telling me I'm SOL,she says "I'm going to put a month of free service on here and when you get your new card just update the info"

Hmm...so now I wonder...how does AOL make any money? I've been reading several stories of late where people are now on their 5th month of free service.

Granted I've been an AOL member since 1997 and have NEVER called in requesting free anything...so maybe that has something to do with it. With the hundreds of dollars that I've given them maybe they think I'm entitled to something back. I'm not going to complain about free service mind you, because this means that the "Maggie Gets The (Masked Vulgarity) Out of Dodge" fund has a grand total of 40 dollars in it. This is always a plus.

In other news...

I bought the paperback copy of "Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix" today. It's been over a year since I read this and I must say it's even better the second time around. I can't wait for the 6th book myself and I'm itching to see "The Prisoner of Azkaban" I have the first two movies on tape but it hardly does my any good considering that I have not a television or a vcr. Oh well...eventually...

And yes, I promise I'll get around to telling y'all my experiences with Dragon Lady...maybe tonight...

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour